XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:22 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 354 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 24  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 9:22 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times

by "the attached version on ealayer3" i meant the one just attached

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 11:51 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
by "the attached version on ealayer3" i meant the one just attached

lol, yeah, I realized second time I read the text, I'm like silly me, duuuh, lol
But so far testing it and it still converts, everything comes out right, including NFSPayback, which had same errors as SWBF2, so thank you for the third version of ealayer3.


MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:46 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 3:02 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
.Smd and .ascii imports don't work in blender....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:24 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
elementofprgress wrote:
If you have any updated resTypes or something is wrong, let me know.


Sure:

0xf04f0c81:".Dx11ShaderProgramDatabase",
0x9C4FAA17:".HeightfieldDecal"
0x957C32B1:".AtlasTexture",
0xC6CD3286:".EnlightenStaticDatabase",
0xA23E75DB:".TerrainLayerCombinations",
0xE36F0D59:".HavokClothPhysicsData",
0x6BDE20BA:".Texture",
0x9D00966A:".UITtfFontFile",
0xC611F34A:".MeshEmitterResource",

Here's all your unknown types, if you have something else unknown, let me know.

@daemon1, you happen to know what resType these are? the letters in front are from the games I came across.
Code:
    0x24A019CC:".DAI_resType24A019CC",
    0x5E862E05:".DAI_resType5E862E05",
    0x59C79990:".DAI_resType59C79990",
    0x76742DC8:".DAI_resType76742DC8",
    0x41759364:".NFSP_resType41759364",
    0x2EBF5E85:".NFSR_resType2EBF5E85",
    0x8D9E6F01:".MEA_resType8d9e6f01",
    0xAD1AC4FD:".MEA_resTypeAD1AC4FD",
    0xCB8BCD07:".MEA_resTypeCB8BCD07",
    0xBA02FEE0:".MEA_resTypeBA02FEE0",
    0x52EE0D39:".MEA_resType52EE0D39",


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:34 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
mono24 wrote:
@daemon1, you happen to know what resType these are? the letters in front are from the games I came across.


Code:
8D9E6F01   PcaComponentWeightsResource
AD1AC4FD   LargeParticleCloud
BA02FEE0   MeshAdjacencyResource
52EE0D39   PlayerPresetResource
41759364   PhysicsResource
5E862E05   LocalizedStringResource
59C79990   FaceFXResource

I can't get the others because i dont have these games EXE's right now


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:37 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
I can't get the others because i dont have these games EXE's right now

Now that was fast, thank you.

If I may ask, how you got them from the exe? id like to try the other ones myself, if its not a secret or something as usual lol
Lets say we take:
Code:
0x76742DC8:".DAI_resType76742DC8",

Do I look for the offset:
Code:
0x76742DC8

inside the executable of the game, then in front or after there is a hash of the actual name? what's the size to look for?

EDIT: yeah, I figured its not so easy, there's no such offset in the game, not even a hex value like that, so I guess its a bit more complex?

I'd really like to know for future games how to look for the unknownResTypes, ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:19 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I'm looking for a sound extractor with guide. Can you help me?
Because I can't get sound files by UFE0.2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:23 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
mono24 wrote:
inside the executable of the game, then in front or after there is a hash of the actual name?


yes its a hash of the actual name, but you wont find it is the EXE, because its not there. But if you take all string constants from the EXE, and calculate their hashes, some of them will be these numbers. The names are scattered across the data segment, so just hash them all and you'll find what you need. Good idea is to use some tool to do it for you automatically ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:23 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 142
Has thanked: 106 times
Have thanks: 13 times
Daemon1 , my question is ... you export DX11 texture
Do you export DX12 textures ? As the option exist into the game .. CAS files have them ?

frostbite engine have this entrie if I’m right
0x6BDE20BA: ".Dx12Texture"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:31 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
CZW wrote:
Daemon1 , my question is ... you export DX11 texture
Do you export DX12 textures ? As the option exist into the game .. CAS files have them ?

frostbite engine have this entrie if I’m right
0x6BDE20BA: ".Dx12Texture"


For your information, 6BDE20BA is just "Texture", not dx12 or anything else


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:46 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
yes its a hash of the actual name, but you wont find it is the EXE, because its not there. But if you take all string constants from the EXE, and calculate their hashes, some of them will be these numbers. The names are scattered across the data segment, so just hash them all and you'll find what you need. Good idea is to use some tool to do it for you automatically ;)

LOL, you sneaky devil, hehehe, you do realize that just like yourself I too have English as "second" language, like most in here I assume, anyway not like its an excuse, but in past few days, I got as far as looking for and installing Explorer Suite and IDA, because obviously I never even heard of them yet alone know how to use them as should, hehe, but trying to learn, it fascinates me to the point I cant sleep at times from all this stuff.
So been trying to mess around and dump the game executable from Evolve Stage 2 to find the RSA new key that its hidden in the EXE apparently because game files can NOT be extracted any longer with the old method, got to do all of that but to follow the pattern of the old method its not easy because, well, you got to know what your looking for, right? and now I had to Google "hash calculation", "data segment" etc etc etc lol, so you see, most of us who are curious and really want to learn hit all these walls because information is never "clear" and I get it, it needs some sort of "decryption" even from hearing and reading stuff, BUT, if you have some clear point as to what to do exactly, then please at least PM if its too much of a secret, I'm being honest here, I want to try and learn.
Shit, I've even been begging to offer my help to learn how to dump properly the The Crew game, to update the extraction list, no one even wants to point in the right direction, I mean, damn its that big of a secret? anyway

So in conclusion, I know your a busy guy, and its amazing someone like yourself still pays attention to us little guys, we thank you, but when ever you have some free time and your bored id like more info on what can I do to make things work, if not I will continue to research at my own pase an try to learn what I can while hitting wall after wall after wall ....... :) you get the idea.

Paja913 wrote:
I'm looking for a sound extractor with guide. Can you help me?
Because I can't get sound files by UFE0.2.

What are you talking about?
The tool extracts everything you need, literally everything from the mentioned games gets dumped.
And there's even a script to extract the entire game audios from it, just check the thread carefully and you'll find everything.
Try page 16


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:23 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
mono24 wrote:
I had to Google "hash calculation"

it seems you know nothing about hashes. ok i can tell you. there are many hash algorythms, but frostbite is not using any standard ones, they did their own, which works like this:

uint hash = 5381;
for (int i = 0; i < name[j].Length; i++) hash = (hash * 33) ^ (char)(name[i]);

So essentially you start from number 5381, and then multiply it by 33 for every letter of the name, then do "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exclusive_or" with that letter

after that you get 32-bit hash value

Dont care much about data segments, just find a region in the EXE, which contains a lot of strings, it is usually about 4 MB in size, and extract all strings from it with strings.exe from sysinternals

There may be better ways do to it, but this is what I used


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:51 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
Hey guys, those of you that happen to know and came across this issue I'm having and know of an answer please help.

Every time I try to use a python script and if a pair of .toc/.sb archives where .sb archive is 4GB+ in size no matter what it throws this error:
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "D:\BF4_dump\bf4dumper.py", line 244, in <module>
    if "tocRoot2" in locals(): dumpRoot(tocRoot2)
  File "D:\BF4_dump\bf4dumper.py", line 234, in dumpRoot
    dump(fname,targetDirectory)
  File "D:\BF4_dump\bf4dumper.py", line 185, in dump
    LZ77.decompressUnknownOriginalSize(sbPath,entry.offset,entry.size,targetPath)
ArgumentError: argument 2: <type 'exceptions.OverflowError'>: long int too long to convert
>>>

Now if I add this argument as explained by daemon1 in another thread:
Code:
    for entry in toc.chunks:
        if hexlify(entry.id)=="2550ad6e0c4d281384a6bf767bb7a959 <-replace it with the chunk hash that causes the error" : continue

and then run the script again to ignore the .chunk with the issue, it doesn't help because the next .chunk up on extraction still throws same error, so on and so forth, now it might be the fact that its the 32bit python in use, but if I want to use the 64bit its not possible because there is no LZ77.dll 64bit version, as far as I know, right? I've looked around and couldn't find one.
So I assume there must be an argument to add in the script, that makes the extraction to continue with out excluding any chunks from the process.

Thank you, cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:37 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
mono24 wrote:
So I assume there must be an argument to add in the script, that makes the extraction to continue with out excluding any chunks from the process.


No.

There is no argument in 32-bit .DLL to pass 64-bit offset to it. In theory you can make this, but you have to make a new .DLL for that.

p.s. whats the game using 4gb files?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:55 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 187
Has thanked: 75 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
There is no argument in 32-bit .DLL to pass 64-bit offset to it. In theory you can make this, but you have to make a new .DLL for that.

Oh, ok, understood, then is there any other .dll I can use you might know of, both 32bit or 64bit, I'd definitely like to try it out?
daemon1 wrote:
p.s. whats the game using 4gb files?

Battlefield Hardline:
-one .sb is 4.32GB
-second .sb is 5.59GB
they are the only two that wont allow the extraction to continue, there for extraction gets disrupted, I'm sure something must be available, just haven't found it, yet.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 354 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 24  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group