XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sun May 20, 2018 10:49 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 344 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ... 23  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:49 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time














You can make the ads go away by registering

daemon1 wrote:
DerBlaueKlaus wrote:

ohh ... bad news ... but OK ... maybe a bit later? :)

i have too many other games to do. So maybe months later ...


no problem :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:34 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
mono24 wrote:
So yeah, its not the same for everyone, it depends what you have bought from Origin.

must also depend on game version. While I think data folder must not change with updates, but you never know.

It changes quite a bit, for instance, the script you made long time ago to work with SWBF it no longer works to extract everything from the game, lots of assets missing and chunks.
For example I am kind of late at the "party" and trying to collect all working scripts and maybe if anyone has new ones, that fully work, for Updates as well not just main game files, you never know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:03 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:50 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
This is probably a real dumb question but could somebody help me please, I'm trying to run the fb3decoder and I get this:

Code:
XAS1 dll detected.
EASpeex dll not detected.
EALayer3 tool detected.


How do I install the EASpeex dll?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:25 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
PlasmaUK wrote:
This is probably a real dumb question but could somebody help me please, I'm trying to run the fb3decoder and I get this:

Code:
XAS1 dll detected.
EASpeex dll not detected.
EALayer3 tool detected.


How do I install the EASpeex dll?

Just make sure its copied where the script is, all in same folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:04 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 3:08 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
JohnMadden wrote:
Hashbandit wrote:
Has anybody managed to extract audio files from the game?

can anybody make a turorial on how to do so please or upload the files to MEGA.


Please read the thread.


I have read the entire fourm. There is no clear set insturctions on how to extract the audio files from star wars battlefront 2 from a noobs point of view.

Can you be of any help to me or not?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:16 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
How can I avoid this?

Code:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.PathTooLongException: The specified path, file name, or both are too long. The fully qualified file name must be less than 260 characters, and the directory name must be less than 248 characters.
   at System.IO.Path.SafeSetStackPointerValue(Char* buffer, Int32 index, Char value)
   at System.IO.Path.NormalizePathFast(String path, Boolean fullCheck)
   at System.IO.Path.GetFullPathInternal(String path)
   at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode)
   at UFBE.Form1.dumpfile(UInt64 key, String outname)
   at UFBE.Form1.bDump_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8762 (QFE.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
UFBE
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/User/Desktop/UFBE_0_2_1/UFBE.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8653 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8770 (QFE.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8681 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:57 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1513
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 887 times
mono24 wrote:
How can I avoid this?
System.IO.PathTooLongException: The specified path, file name, or both are too long.


if path is too long, and you can't shorten your dump directory, there's no way to avoid this other than for me to add a handler to skip such files. Or you can extract these with no folders.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:45 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
if path is too long, and you can't shorten your dump directory, there's no way to avoid this other than for me to add a handler to skip such files. Or you can extract these with no folders.

But it is so strange, it hasn't happen so far, I test/used it for BF1, SWBF1 one time I used it for SWBF2 then few days later wanting to try once more, I got the error, makes no sense.

On another note, are you planning in near future to support also Updates/Patches and the following games for extraction:
Mirror's Edge Catalyst
Dragon Age Inquisition
Mass Effect Andromeda
Battlefield 3/4/HL
Need for Speed The Run (uses sb/toc only no cas/cat)
Need for Speed Rivals
Need for Speed 2016
Need for Speed Payback
FIFA


then it would truly be a universal frostbite extraction to support them all, :)
I can supply if you need any files for testing, just saying, you name it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:43 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1513
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 887 times
mono24 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:
if path is too long, and you can't shorten your dump directory, there's no way to avoid this other than for me to add a handler to skip such files. Or you can extract these with no folders.

But it is so strange, it hasn't happen so far, I test/used it for BF1, SWBF1 one time I used it for SWBF2 then few days later wanting to try once more, I got the error, makes no sense.

On another note, are you planning in near future to support also Updates/Patches and the following games for extraction:
Mirror's Edge Catalyst
Dragon Age Inquisition
Mass Effect Andromeda
Battlefield 3/4/HL
Need for Speed The Run (uses sb/toc only no cas/cat)
Need for Speed Rivals
Need for Speed 2016
Need for Speed Payback
FIFA


then it would truly be a universal frostbite extraction to support them all, :)
I can supply if you need any files for testing, just saying, you name it.

it depends on what do you call "near future" ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:03 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
it depends on what do you call "near future" ;)

Somewhere around or until Christmas of 2018?
No rush, its just sad its limited so far, but I've tested all three functions and its neat, as simple as that.
Yes, BTW, not exporting in folders/subfolders fixes the issue, but damn, what a mess LOL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:52 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 3:08 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
HELP HELP HELP :evil: I am desperate :[ :[ :[ :[

3rd post. No help recived. I have read the entire fourum, start to finish, 3 times. WILL LITERALLY PAY SOMEONE FOR HELP

How do i extract the audo files from the game? I have extracted the entire game and now just have a ton of .ebx files and CHUNK files. How do I convert them to audio files or how do i rip audio files from them? I understand there is an audio script for python. I do not understand how to use this script,. in conjuction with python, to rip audio files. Nobody has listed step by step instuctions on how to do so, yet I keep getting told to read the forum post.

Why is it so hard to get some help. Croftys tutorial was usfull for getting the files rippped from the game but the rest of their tutorial was all about textures. I strictly want only audio files.

I am actaully begging for help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:12 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1513
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 887 times
Hashbandit wrote:
Why is it so hard to get some help


nobody remember where instructions were
but they were somewhere
i have absolutely no time to look for it
i'm busy making tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:14 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1513
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 887 times
mono24 wrote:
Somewhere around or until Christmas of 2018?


no, but maybe after it. Maybe.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:12 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 174
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 11 times
daemon1 wrote:
mono24 wrote:
Somewhere around or until Christmas of 2018?


no, but maybe after it. Maybe.

DAMN, so that means well have another unfinished tool like others out there all over internet, all alone an abandoned, lol (unless that was sarcasm hehe)
Hashbandit wrote:
How do i extract the audo files from the game?

Well. lets see, a step by step you say, ay?

-make sure you have python 2.7.3 32bit installed,
-get this audio script converter http://forum.xentax.com/download/file.php?id=13430
-extract it somewhere you like, and right click on fb3decoder.py and select Edit with IDLE
-IDLE window opens showing you what the script is about,
-now modify the following black/green lines with where you dumped the game data such as the ebx/res/chunks
-first line is where you have dumped the whole game data
Code:
dumpDirectory   = r"T:\0research\swbf2"

-second line where you want to dump the audio (make sure its not on same HDD where you dumped the game data to avoid HDD read/write errors and such),
Code:
targetDirectory = r"T:\0research\swbf2snd"

-third line is very important as well, make sure to enter the path where you have the ealayer3.exe
Code:
ealayer3Path=r"H:\my projects\progs\ealayer3.exe"

-now make sure you have these folder structures where you dumped the game data the same if not make sure to modify them accordingly,
Code:
ebxFolder    = r"bundles\ebx"
chunkFolder  = r"chunks"
chunkFolder2 = r"bundles\chunks"

-last step make sure you have in same folder where fb3decoder.py is both XAS/EASpeex .dll's
-now all you have to do is click F5 on your keyboard, click OK to save script if prompted, another window will open showing you the process, and it should go trough all ebx's to convert what ever has audio in it.

have fun


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:29 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:49 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Hello there ...

got a 'lil problem while extracting BF2 after the season 1 download. Have I made something wrong?

Image

... or will there be an update which supports the season 1 content completely?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 344 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ... 23  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: akderebur and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group