XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 5:57 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:14 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 0 time

daemon1 wrote:
Nightstalkery wrote:
The effort spent on this tool must be cosmic.
...
That's Beretta92_Slide.smd located in Items/GunBeretta92


Yes, I know those are broken. Those had additional weird table in the data, needed to be researched. However, I've spent so much time on this ancient game, so probably no, or much later.

That's a real shame, hope you manage to come up with something to fix that problem and also missing UVs on some models. By the way, do you have any plans for animation research for future extracting?

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:18 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1178
Has thanked: 19 times
Have thanks: 548 times
Nightstalkery wrote:
hope you manage to come up with something to fix that problem and also missing UVs on some models. By the way, do you have any plans for animation research for future extracting?


Animations - no, no plans on them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:02 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:14 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Hate to bother you once again, but what could be the reason that not all the models unpack? Unpacking C3_1_Laptop.zip doesn't extract Weapons folder with high-res guns. The folder name for files extracting is 1 letter short and there're no Packs missing needed for unpacking.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:19 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1178
Has thanked: 19 times
Have thanks: 548 times
Nightstalkery wrote:
Hate to bother you once again, but what could be the reason that not all the models unpack? Unpacking C3_1_Laptop.zip doesn't extract Weapons folder with high-res guns. The folder name for files extracting is 1 letter short and there're no Packs missing needed for unpacking.


There are no weapons folder in this file. There are no high-res guns.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:32 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:14 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 0 time
daemon1 wrote:
Nightstalkery wrote:
Hate to bother you once again, but what could be the reason that not all the models unpack? Unpacking C3_1_Laptop.zip doesn't extract Weapons folder with high-res guns. The folder name for files extracting is 1 letter short and there're no Packs missing needed for unpacking.


There are no weapons folder in this file. There are no high-res guns.

Oh, sorry for inconveniences then. I just didn't find some high-res weapons such as Oyabun knife, kitchen knife and Luger in other laptop archives so I assumed something was wrong with the tool itself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:13 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1178
Has thanked: 19 times
Have thanks: 548 times
Nightstalkery wrote:
Oh, sorry for inconveniences then. I just didn't find some high-res weapons such as Oyabun knife, kitchen knife and Luger in other laptop archives so I assumed something was wrong with the tool itself.


They must be somewhere else. The tool must unpack ALL models with more than 8 vertices. Because there are too many level parts having like 4 or 8 vertices I skipped them to save hard drive life.

I can't believe your high-res weapons have only 8 vertices in their models.

Also if there would be any problems unpacking, the tool should stop and give you error message.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:17 pm 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:03 pm
Posts: 41
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 3 times
You should try silent assassin next! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:01 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1178
Has thanked: 19 times
Have thanks: 548 times
Reddance wrote:
You should try silent assassin next! :D


I already did them all, hitmans


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hitman 1 models
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:36 am 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:03 pm
Posts: 41
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 3 times
daemon1 wrote:
Reddance wrote:
You should try silent assassin next! :D


I already did them all, hitmans


Where's the tools for em then son?



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group