XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:05 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 768 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:01 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:36 am
Posts: 44
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 17 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

ShadowHunterRUS wrote:
Andrakann wrote:
Wargaming make WebGL player for tank models with JPG textures: http://content.wargaming.net/wot/commun ... shorn.html

Quote:
Данный продукт не является продуктом Wargaming.net и разработан согласно правилам WG DPP.

the UI on the android app is absolutely awful, I personally prefer this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... lege&hl=en


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:46 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
Ok...

Per TheSeekers request...

I have updated both the XML Data Creator and The editor
Editor is at version 30.1.8
XML Data Creator is at version 22

Get them here -> http://209.159.152.184:8080/WoW/

Don't for get to FORCE AN XML UP DATA IN THE EDITOR!!!!

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:49 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
I can't find the Flags for the Panasia ships :(
It's putting the American ones on them...
I guess you could edit the master XMLs once we figure this out.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:03 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
I found a way to make the app culture irrelevant.
This means it will always read the files as in the correct number format.
There will be no need to change any settings regarding you computers location in order for it to work.

I up loaded version 30.1.9
http://209.159.152.184:8080/WoW/

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Last edited by Coffee on Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:58 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hey Coffee. I have a problem with WoT Model Editor. I run program, all is OK. Than I open .primitives file and part/ship will be opened. But if I wanna to export it in FBX file, there I have a problem. The model of the ship for example is composite of many parts. There is main body of the ship - that's OK, I export it and all is fine. But the second part what called Bow_patch_MidFrontShape I can't export. This part joined main parts of hull and if I try to export it, it shows error (picture) . The next case is part of Tirpitz front superstructure. Do you have any tip what is it? Thanks :)

http://postimg.org/image/43g05o28j/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:52 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
987mis wrote:
Hey Coffee. I have a problem with WoT Model Editor. I run program, all is OK. Than I open .primitives file and part/ship will be opened. But if I wanna to export it in FBX file, there I have a problem. The model of the ship for example is composite of many parts. There is main body of the ship - that's OK, I export it and all is fine. But the second part what called Bow_patch_MidFrontShape I can't export. This part joined main parts of hull and if I try to export it, it shows error (picture) . The next case is part of Tirpitz front superstructure. Do you have any tip what is it? Thanks :)

http://postimg.org/image/43g05o28j/


Interesting.
I need the text from the exception thats being thrown.
Not all of it.. just the first 10 lines or so. It will help me figure this out.
I can convert it to English if I know what language it's in.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 9:22 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:58 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Coffee:

If you mean the warning "error" table, thats only said, that in aplication is any untreated exception.. Link of the object isn't set on the instance of the object. Thas's all The other text only said what happens if I press continue or exit :) . But I have a problem with the program from the beginning. If I basicly turn it on , it shows me this waring tables.
http://postimg.org/image/vu00snq67/
BUT I have there 2 modes of start of this program...the first what makes this errors is Integrated graphical processor and the second is NVIDIA high-powered graphical processor and this "mode" starts the program with no errors. I have no idea if it is OK and the program is running good or there are any hiden errors what can make this problem with this export of some parts. I tried to export it in .obj and it gives me error that I didn't choose none object to export. Is there any possibility that I do somethink wrong? For example that the opened model is black - with no textures. But that is no essential for me cause I only need to export model of the ship into 3D sofwhat I used to and redraw it into real curves. The models in WOWS looks good so it is good basis for my use. So I will be very happy if you helped me or said what I do wrong.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:14 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:36 am
Posts: 44
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 17 times
987mis wrote:
Coffee:

If you mean the warning "error" table, thats only said, that in aplication is any untreated exception.. Link of the object isn't set on the instance of the object. Thas's all The other text only said what happens if I press continue or exit :) . But I have a problem with the program from the beginning. If I basicly turn it on , it shows me this waring tables.
http://postimg.org/image/vu00snq67/
BUT I have there 2 modes of start of this program...the first what makes this errors is Integrated graphical processor and the second is NVIDIA high-powered graphical processor and this "mode" starts the program with no errors. I have no idea if it is OK and the program is running good or there are any hiden errors what can make this problem with this export of some parts. I tried to export it in .obj and it gives me error that I didn't choose none object to export. Is there any possibility that I do somethink wrong? For example that the opened model is black - with no textures. But that is no essential for me cause I only need to export model of the ship into 3D sofwhat I used to and redraw it into real curves. The models in WOWS looks good so it is good basis for my use. So I will be very happy if you helped me or said what I do wrong.

Thanks

The errors in your screenshot are long-standing issues the program has with Intel graphics chips


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 8:42 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
TheSeeker is correct about the errors at start up.
Most but not all Intel Laptop Video chips are too low power to do anything useful with them.
They use these same Chips on some other boards for desktops. Micro and Mini ATX boards usually have a built in video chip.
Unless you have a good reason to use the on-board video, I would disable it in the BIOS settings and run only your nVidia hardware.

The info I need is the one you posted an image of originally. bottom left button (Details) will open a stack trace. The trace is all I need. I don't need the list of loaded assemblies.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 9:33 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:58 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Yes, errors are ok now if I start program with boosted graphic mode :)

The text is:

System.NullReferenceException: Odkaz na objekt není nastaven na instanci objektu.
v Model_Viewer.modExportImport.add_to_root(Single[]& matrix1, Single[]& matrix2, FbxMesh& mymesh, GKnode_& knode, FbxNode& child_node_, FbxNode& parent_node_, FbxTexture[]& ltextures)
v Model_Viewer.modExportImport.export_fbx_wows()
v Model_Viewer.frmFbx.Start_Export_btn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

Odkaz na objekt není nastaven na instanci objektu -> Link on the object isn't set on the instance of the object. ( or somethink like that it says )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:02 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
Ok the Language is Slovak.
And it translates to:
Odkaz na objekt není nastaven na instanci objektu.
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
What this is saying is something is missing.

I can indeed cause this exception if the Game path is set wrong...

This is caused by the textures not being loaded.
If you are getting a plain black ship you have something setup wrong.
Do this..
Start the editor..
Go to the File Menu and set up the editor for the correct mode.
It is important to do these steps in order!
1. Set Editor Mode to WoWs
2. Set Working Path. This should be where the game's resources are located. It should be set to something like "C:\Games\World_of_Warships\res
3. Make sure the game is set to load the ships child models and also to display them.
4. Close the editor so these settings are saved.
5. Restart the editor and check the path and game mode settings to make sure they have been saved and reloaded.
6. If step 5 is correct, the editor should load and display the hull and all its children with textures and lighting. If not.. Something is very wrong. (maybe a shader is not working though its compiling)

I attached a image that shows how the settings should be. Don't forget to set the path to the games resources. This is VERY important!


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:30 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:58 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Aaaah...problem fixed :) Bad path of recources :) Thank you Coffee


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:01 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
987mis wrote:
Aaaah...problem fixed :) Bad path of recources :) Thank you Coffee


You are Welcome!
I'm glad it's working.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:05 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
Ok...
I have some really good news...
Someone at CURSE sent me a link to some sample code. It is based on some of my old original work BUT.. It has code that converts the packed Uint32 Normals, Tangents and BiNormals in to the correct signed vectors.
This fixes the problem with the normals pointing always up and produces much better lighting on the hull and other objects.
You can get the new 30.1.10 version here http://209.159.152.184:8080/WoW/

Also.. I'm not sure the last build (30.1.9) was effected but I accidentally over-wrote the bump shaders. This is what happens when you are tired an have source open for multiple apps at the same time. Thankfully I have backups and the shaders are fixed.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: World of Warships
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:15 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:57 pm
Posts: 518
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 205 times
Version 30.1.10 Master XML is NOT up to date with the game.
If you Must have the new master xmls, download the xml_creator and create and save an updated master xml.
You will need to place it in the \WoWs_Scripts folder where the editor is installed.
Once this is done, start up the editor and do a 'Force Master XML Update".. It is located on the file menu in the editor.

I have been meaning to update WOWs to the latest game version but keep forgetting to start it.
My wife works at home and we share a cable internet connection and I can't download during the day. It freezes her Management software and she can't do her job without it working. I don't play these games anymore for basically the same reason.

_________________
I'd love to change the world but I can't get my hands on the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 768 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group