XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:54 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 91 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 1:28 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:23 am
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 24 times
Have thanks: 6 times
Thanks!

It is working very well, at least here! :)
Are you planning support for other games? Animation is already a big thing.
It seems like each new CryEngine game uses a slightly different format. Must be really hard to keep track.

Oh, one thing I noticed (didn't try FixV3 yet) is that on 3ds Max .ini (AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2017 - 64bit\ENU), the scripts folder was changed to the CryRyseImport script folder.
I didn't test much - but it seems to lead to a crash when running other scripts.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 1:53 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 31 times
lolwatt wrote:
Thanks!

It is working very well, at least here! :)
Are you planning support for other games? Animation is already a big thing.
It seems like each new CryEngine game uses a slightly different format. Must be really hard to keep track.

Oh, one thing I noticed (didn't try FixV3 yet) is that on 3ds Max .ini (AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2017 - 64bit\ENU), the scripts folder was changed to the CryRyseImport script folder.
I didn't test much - but it seems to lead to a crash when running other scripts.



Yes, the attached script fixes the script path.
I am planning support for other games using the CryEngine.

CryTek has a habit of abusing its code, so yes, it can be frustrating at times.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 3:34 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:44 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
joqqy wrote:
lolwatt wrote:
Thanks!

It is working very well, at least here! :)
Are you planning support for other games? Animation is already a big thing.
It seems like each new CryEngine game uses a slightly different format. Must be really hard to keep track.

Oh, one thing I noticed (didn't try FixV3 yet) is that on 3ds Max .ini (AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2017 - 64bit\ENU), the scripts folder was changed to the CryRyseImport script folder.
I didn't test much - but it seems to lead to a crash when running other scripts.



Yes, the attached script fixes the script path.
I am planning support for other games using the CryEngine.

CryTek has a habit of abusing its code, so yes, it can be frustrating at times.



Hi,joqqy, this is Refoxo, a very green rookie here, I wanted to extract chr files from Ryse, but when I try to run the MXscript, it tells me that it can not find HEADER.ms.

I checked the include folder, and HEADER.ms is right there.

I also browsed other posted in this thread; I saw a solution mentioned an ini file that includes the path of folders, but when I go to the "\Users\<yourusername>\AppData\Local\Temp\" folder, I can not find the INI file at all.

Here is what I did,

1. Download the script.

2. Launch my 3DMAX 2017

3. Exactly follow what you did in the youtube video tutorial.

Then things went south, in your video, u can see a new pop-up window that allows u to import the chr files. But what I can see is an alert window saying can not find HEADER.ms, then the script editor pop up saying line 207 has errors.

Is there anything I missed? should the unzipped script be placed into some specific folder to get it working?

Thank u for writing this fantastic script and reading this rookie question.

Looking forward to ur reply:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 4:28 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:23 am
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 24 times
Have thanks: 6 times
Refoxo; Same thing happens to me.
What does the trick for me is copying the contents of the include folder on the ui_.ms folder... then everything loads fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:43 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:44 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
lolwatt wrote:
Refoxo; Same thing happens to me.
What does the trick for me is copying the contents of the include folder on the ui_.ms folder... then everything loads fine.


Thank you,lolwatt. Gotta have a try:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:37 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:44 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
lolwatt wrote:
Refoxo; Same thing happens to me.
What does the trick for me is copying the contents of the include folder on the ui_.ms folder... then everything loads fine.


That worked! Thank u so much, lolwatt!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:45 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 31 times
Refoxo wrote:
lolwatt wrote:
Refoxo; Same thing happens to me.
What does the trick for me is copying the contents of the include folder on the ui_.ms folder... then everything loads fine.


That worked! Thank u so much, lolwatt!



Hi,
Good that you got it to work.
Hope you will find the scripts useful.
/joq

Edit:Major Update Attached - Material Refs are now supported (among other improvements)


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by joqqy on Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:01 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 10:16 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:23 am
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 24 times
Have thanks: 6 times
Hi, thanks for updating!

I'm not sure what this update is but it does not work for me.
It load skeletons and no meshes at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 12:01 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 31 times
lolwatt wrote:
Hi, thanks for updating!

I'm not sure what this update is but it does not work for me.
It load skeletons and no meshes at all.


A bug(Typo)...
This should fix it...


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:08 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 5:48 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Its strange, I still I get a notification that I do not have permission to access these files when I attempt to start the process. Man I am bad at this XD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:05 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:23 am
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 24 times
Have thanks: 6 times
SgtDirtDiver wrote:
Its strange, I still I get a notification that I do not have permission to access these files when I attempt to start the process. Man I am bad at this XD


Lol, I searched for the weapons you asked, but I have no idea where they are. =|
Any clue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 4:54 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 5:48 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
lolwatt wrote:
SgtDirtDiver wrote:
Its strange, I still I get a notification that I do not have permission to access these files when I attempt to start the process. Man I am bad at this XD


Lol, I searched for the weapons you asked, but I have no idea where they are. =|
Any clue?


Thanks for looking! Sadly my best guess is one of the Objects Paks, I was gonna look in ObjectsChar-part1 first and branch out but I have never been able to extract the paks. thats where my permissions are blocked.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:25 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 31 times
SgtDirtDiver wrote:
Its strange, I still I get a notification that I do not have permission to access these files when I attempt to start the process. Man I am bad at this XD


Are you looking for these? (see video link)
https://youtu.be/PQ6xcu2RrLU


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by joqqy on Wed Jul 13, 2016 11:03 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 1:36 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 12:55 am
Posts: 68
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 1 time
impressive work! script works wonderful for Ryse models. thank you!
have you had a look at the sample files from Homefront 2?
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=14630
(first post)
i don't want unnecessary crossposts but since your script is called "CryEngine Importer"
and you mentioned you'd like to support more games, here's the most recent one (apart from "Wolcen").

some files load, some don't (well most don't) -if they do, then without skeleton though. (already set up the path to skeletonlist.xml file)
so, if you feel like supporting that one aswell, i'd like you to reply at the Homefront thread, to keep this
thread specified on the topic: Ryse.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:38 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 5:48 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
joqqy wrote:
SgtDirtDiver wrote:
Its strange, I still I get a notification that I do not have permission to access these files when I attempt to start the process. Man I am bad at this XD


Are you looking for these? (see video link)
https://youtu.be/PQ6xcu2RrLU


Yes! Those and the one Titus carries through the campaign were the ones I was trying to find. Thank you! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 91 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bushtan, ohaiyo64, TRDaz and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group