XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:04 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:50 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

zaramot wrote:
Fixed! Yianti, please send me next pack of sample (link I mean) via PM, okay?
many thanks, I tested a lot models and loaded fine without problems, about material what you do? you assign it manual? because materials no load anyway keep working mate many thanks for all support.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:15 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:30 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Working unpacker (tested on models.pck)
https://mega.co.nz/#!TNMG1LZZ!P2kSvkwqa ... ufQmDICy14

1 button - select .pck file
2 button - extract (same location as exe file)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:27 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
X7Gaming wrote:
Working unpacker (tested on models.pck)
https://mega.co.nz/#!TNMG1LZZ!P2kSvkwqa ... ufQmDICy14

1 button - select .pck file
2 button - extract (same location as exe file)
this unpacker no work for models.pck.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:28 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:30 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
You doing sth wrong then cause it's working fine for me ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 3:05 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
X7Gaming wrote:
You doing sth wrong then cause it's working fine for me ;)
well I see now it working, I got this unpacker before and no working, I pm author of this guy because he is chinese, and trying to help writing another unpacker and always fail, but now I see he update very well and it's working but without unicode support, thats suck because you got wrong names.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 3:31 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:30 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Quote:
see he update very well and it's working but without unicode support

Sadly yes, but this is always better than nothin :D People started creating private servers, maybe there will be more tools like this.

I know that bulding models are in .chf, is there any way to import this to 3ds max? Or should I use 3dripper dx atm?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:41 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:06 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
A little bit npc,error!cpu99%!3dsmax 2010 exit!

Samples of language:chinese :( ,This problem makes me get headache. [bruce]

https://mega.co.nz/#!dQwzXB7T!JLXjUOWBD ... bLwupV4fi0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:16 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
283822210 wrote:
A little bit npc,error!cpu99%!3dsmax 2010 exit!

Samples of language:chinese :( ,This problem makes me get headache. [bruce]

https://mega.co.nz/#!dQwzXB7T!JLXjUOWBD ... bLwupV4fi0
yep I try check your files and no lucky, same error, CPU overpower and max crash.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 6:58 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 607
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 628 times
I fixed script for new samples, send me new one via PM


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
Support me
________________
Thak you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 8:07 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 4 times
CriticalError wrote:
X7Gaming wrote:
You doing sth wrong then cause it's working fine for me ;)
well I see now it working, I got this unpacker before and no working, I pm author of this guy because he is chinese, and trying to help writing another unpacker and always fail, but now I see he update very well and it's working but without unicode support, thats suck because you got wrong names.


Using applocale with code page it generates correct filenames.

For example
1. Change all foreign path or exe names to english.
For example change exe name to PCKTools.exe
2. install applocale and make link with

C:\Windows\AppPatch\AppLoc.exe "<Your pckTools Directory>\PCKTools.exe" "/L0804"

3. If your installed game path includes chinese or foreign name, change it to english

then run and extract.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 8:27 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 4 times
CriticalError wrote:
X7Gaming wrote:
Working unpacker (tested on models.pck)
https://mega.co.nz/#!TNMG1LZZ!P2kSvkwqa ... ufQmDICy14

1 button - select .pck file
2 button - extract (same location as exe file)
this unpacker no work for models.pck.


In fact, there are at least 3 versions of client. chinese original, english and korean.

chinese
http://xa.wanmei.com/
english
http://www.arcgames.com/en/games/swordsman
korena
http://xa.nextgamelife.com/

My area is banned from arcgames, so I can not talk about english version.
So I have tested with korean and chinese version.

Chinese version's model files are large than 4G, so it is splitted to 2 parts with name models.pck and models.pkx
(Version 1.4.38 at the time of writing this article.)
May be older client has smaller size and PCK编辑器(this is original name of extracter) may work.
Korean client has smaller single model file and PCK编辑器 works fine.

The Problem is the information about the location of the table of archived file names are stored in the last part of file. So splitted chinese versions can not be handled with old programs.
I've tested with a combined file, but no luck.

Also there is a bug that if it fails to load new one then it still contains previously loaded list and extract that old one.
So carefull that it appears to work but it may not be true.

Also some anti-virus programs are trigger by this extracter. My avast generates malware-gen. May be false alarm?

There is a source code for extracter for another game's PCK at http://pan.baidu.com/s/1jGBktQe password: bffd
You must edit \WinPCK\CPckClass\PckHeader.h for swordsman and
quickbms script hints some values for swordsman.

0x62A4F9E1
0x3520C3D5

other values are not certain.

P.S.

quickbms script at
http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?t=99&start=5
seems more reliable for single file pck.

If your system supports unicode, use applocale to cmd.exe with chinese simplified locale and using script generates correct file name.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:02 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:32 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
zaramot wrote:
I fixed script for new samples, send me new one via PM

Hello zaramot.
Now there's a new ski not working
This is the sample:https://mega.nz/#!G9d3EBwb!kB3Jv94KdERJnZ1ofoyoccQZHFubO5jnaJVRr-VfyKU
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:36 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:51 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Is it possible to import .chf files to 3ds max?
Swordsman using chf files for objects.

Thanks for answer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group