XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:59 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:43 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 569
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 581 times
Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)
You should rename models from their original names in order for script to work. When format wil be more finished,
I'll try to re-write script to fix the problem with renaming files .

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image

EDIT: Fixed script for new samples

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 10 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:28 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:55 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Amazing!
Is there a way to get animations ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:29 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:39 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time
No working for monster


https://mega.co.nz/#!yMgzWDIC!z1wTZEqcX ... BBRMYOjMzA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:30 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 1 time
zaramot wrote:
Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image




samples:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1mg9h4bI


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:42 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
yianti wrote:
zaramot wrote:
Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image

samples:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1mg9h4bI
ummm interesting, how you unpack files yainti? models.pck no work for unpack? can you provide unpacker? many thanks.

PS: well yes you right I try load files of yianti upload and no work, here if you can take a look zaramot many thanks for support.

http://puu.sh/b5991/3213ef099e.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:20 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 569
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 581 times
Ah, CriticalError thanks man for re-uploading sample - maxscript fixed now! Keep report broken models guys, we will finish the job faster xD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:10 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
zaramot wrote:
Ah, CriticalError thanks man for re-uploading sample - maxscript fixed now! Keep report broken models guys, we will finish the job faster xD
possible to change if we want load only the model and no bones in that? if we cancel it we can't load only the SKI, you told me before you don't have problems, but this problem persist anytime, ok thanks for support it really gratefull for your great job.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:28 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 569
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 581 times
Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles


Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:08 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
zaramot wrote:
Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state
ok many thanks for that, you great man, keep working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:02 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
ok here upload more samples of weapons, some of them won't load, and about importer, is possible save path from the last open file? because when we go to open maxscript again we lose the last path where we load file.

http://puu.sh/b5D4p/1ca473d2a9.7z


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:16 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 1 time
zaramot wrote:
Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now


samples1:https://mega.co.nz/#!D0U1jaKQ!7MxKwz-37Mrs46t72BUVHlYNqlsDSFYKBa0Wvwcz1yY
samples2:https://mega.co.nz/#!Ck0yEBCQ!BJOofUnCR7PA8BjS4IBM9i2xcxK4FSCqbNQlUmsGc88


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:19 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:55 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Let me ask again, since it's important.
Does script will work in future with animation ? Is it hard to create one ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:55 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
Rynage wrote:
Let me ask again, since it's important.
Does script will work in future with animation ? Is it hard to create one ?
the format is not finished yet and you asking for animations, puff, I think you need think better your question before respond man, one thing at a time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:32 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 1 time
zaramot wrote:
Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles



MAXScript FileIn Exception
--Unknown system exception

samples:https://mega.co.nz/#!XlUSQArI!g7jd50PVlBOPhia39-wtLGW9rky-wiqv0LHqVr5fQAM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 12:18 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 569
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 581 times
Fixed! Yianti, please send me next pack of sample (link I mean) via PM, okay?


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GASEK01 and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group