XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 2:36 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 340 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:29 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:34 pm
Posts: 28
Has thanked: 8 times
Have thanks: 2 times

Quick question, not sure if it's been asked, but is there a quicker way to get the details onto the textures for Walking Dead New Frontier? I've been adding a white layer and using one of the effects to get the usual we had in TWD2.

Also I've noticed some of the details are messed up, Hector's head details are all black with like a bunch of staggered yellow lines down the side, like as if I printed it out and the ink is running low :P and theres others that are entirely light blue with no lines, all without alpha channels.

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:37 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:34 pm
Posts: 28
Has thanked: 8 times
Have thanks: 2 times
Also, some of the vehicles in season 1, the bones dont work. I think the police car for example, not sure about the others since I did those bones myself. And this may be part of the known issue listed on the first page, but the airportExterior doesnt want to load.

headerskip = (readlong f #unsigned - 4) + (ftell f) with error message -- No ""-"" function for undefined.

Not too sure whats going on with those detail textures still, half of them are messed up. Has anyone came across the texture issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:04 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:42 am
Posts: 65
Has thanked: 15 times
Have thanks: 1 time
I know that I reported this earlier but there is something wrong with Edith's eyelash UV's. Is this possible to fix?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:25 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 6:40 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 2 times
I'm getting an error with "adv_vaultInterior_meshesA.d3dmesh" in ep. 5 of Tales from the Borderlands. When I try to import it into 3dsMax (2012 version, if that matters), I get "--Unable to convert: [0,0,0] to type: Float"

Edited to Add:

I get the same error with the following Vault-related meshes:

obj_floatingPlatformNewAVaultInterior (ditto for PlatformNew B, C)
obj_floatingStairsNewAVaultInterior (ditto for B, C, D, E, F, G)
obj_mainHallwayVaultInterior


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:48 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:16 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
When I try to convert textures from Minecraft: Story Mode, few objects and most characters end up like this:

Image

It seems that the first line of the texture is extracted, and then it stops

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:35 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:12 pm
Posts: 28
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Can anybody help me?
I'm trying to edit *.font and *.d3dtx version PS3 game TWD Season One.
Only I do not get anyone.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:52 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 4:11 pm
Posts: 236
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 150 times
Escope12 wrote:
I know that I reported this earlier but there is something wrong with Edith's eyelash UV's. Is this possible to fix?

Image

I think you may not be using the right texture for that. If there are UV mapping issues, it would affect the entire model and not just a portion of it (the vertex buffer is the same throughout the entire model, after all). Either way, I'll look into that as well and report back if something is indeed wrong.

Kett wrote:
When I try to convert textures from Minecraft: Story Mode, few objects and most characters end up like this:

Image

It seems that the first line of the texture is extracted, and then it stops

Image
Hm, just making sure, are you using the right script (Telltale_D3DTX_TftBL_GoT_MCSM) with the most recent version of QuickBMS? If not, sounds like something I'll need to look into as well. (Or maybe because they're treated as full RGBA32 DDS textures that some programs can't read properly? Could be a lot of things.)

Tydeus wrote:
Quick question, not sure if it's been asked, but is there a quicker way to get the details onto the textures for Walking Dead New Frontier? I've been adding a white layer and using one of the effects to get the usual we had in TWD2.

Also I've noticed some of the details are messed up, Hector's head details are all black with like a bunch of staggered yellow lines down the side, like as if I printed it out and the ink is running low :P and theres others that are entirely light blue with no lines, all without alpha channels.
You might be able to do the former using the "Composite" material format if you're doing so for renders.

As for the latter, I think that's actually normal since the red and green store different information (basically like a mask texture), but I'm gonna check those out again later just to make sure I'm reading them correctly (and that they're not SNORM being read as UNORM and such).

Tydeus wrote:
Also, some of the vehicles in season 1, the bones dont work. I think the police car for example, not sure about the others since I did those bones myself. And this may be part of the known issue listed on the first page, but the airportExterior doesnt want to load.

headerskip = (readlong f #unsigned - 4) + (ftell f) with error message -- No ""-"" function for undefined.

Not too sure whats going on with those detail textures still, half of them are messed up. Has anyone came across the texture issue?
mcemily wrote:
I'm getting an error with "adv_vaultInterior_meshesA.d3dmesh" in ep. 5 of Tales from the Borderlands. When I try to import it into 3dsMax (2012 version, if that matters), I get "--Unable to convert: [0,0,0] to type: Float"

Edited to Add:

I get the same error with the following Vault-related meshes:

obj_floatingPlatformNewAVaultInterior (ditto for PlatformNew B, C)
obj_floatingStairsNewAVaultInterior (ditto for B, C, D, E, F, G)
obj_mainHallwayVaultInterior
I'll look into fixing up those problems soon, since I also gotta fix up the importing functionality for Batman: The Enemy Within after all (Minecraft: Story Mode Season 2 works with the Guardians of the Galaxy importer, so I don't need to do much else for that). That, and fix up some of the map models not importing correctly for GotG (they were working before I'd implemented the one alternate model fix earlier, hrm...).

Needless to say, I'll post the update when it's ready.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:31 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 4:11 pm
Posts: 236
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 150 times
Quick progress report since it's gonna be a little bit longer than expected:

Got most models from Batman: The Enemy Within working with the script now (with both bones and meshes at the same time, the current problem was from me mislabelling one of the values, whoops!). Some still don't want to work correctly though (e.g. sk61_batman201_handsBatTech), so I'll be fixing that up first before posting the script update.

@Tydeus: I've fixed the rigging issue with the cop car in TWD Season 1 (and certainly any others with that same problem). Turns out that one of the values I had listed as "unknown2" is actually used as the bone ID for single-bind models, so I'll need to apply the same changes to the other model importers where applicable. Always nice to find out what unknowns are actually for. Not sure what's going in with the airportExterior models yet, but it's probably not working because there's something unexpected in the headers. Hopefully won't be too difficult to fix.

@mcemily: I'm not sure why those models aren't working for you, I tried the same ones from my collection and they all seemed to import fine. Send me the ones you've got through a PM so I can compare, hopefully it's not another variant format again...

@escope12: Yeah, you're definitely using the wrong texture, "sk55_guardWellington_hairAlpha" is the correct one. As I've said before, if you're unsure as to what texture to use, try looking through the textures and find the one that matches the UV mapping.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:52 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:16 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Quote:
Hm, just making sure, are you using the right script (Telltale_D3DTX_TftBL_GoT_MCSM) with the most recent version of QuickBMS? If not, sounds like something I'll need to look into as well. (Or maybe because they're treated as full RGBA32 DDS textures that some programs can't read properly? Could be a lot of things.)


Yeah, using the most recent version, and the size of these files is also alot smaller than the others.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Telltale Games "Almost-All-In-One" Model Importer
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:40 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 4:11 pm
Posts: 236
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 150 times
Kett wrote:
Quote:
Hm, just making sure, are you using the right script (Telltale_D3DTX_TftBL_GoT_MCSM) with the most recent version of QuickBMS? If not, sounds like something I'll need to look into as well. (Or maybe because they're treated as full RGBA32 DDS textures that some programs can't read properly? Could be a lot of things.)


Yeah, using the most recent version, and the size of these files is also alot smaller than the others.
Hrm, so smaller than 4.12KB, then? Send both the D3DTX and DDS files my way so I can have a look.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 340 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group