XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:58 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:14 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 581
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 588 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SWTOR models with bones (3ds max 2009-2011)

Instruction:
1. Load SWTOR_BONES.ms
2. Point it to a file like ***_skeleton.gr2
3. Bones will be loaded

4. Load SWTOR.ms
5. Point it to a file like ***.gr2 without word "skeleton"
6. Model will be loaded above bones

Done

ImageImage


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by zaramot on Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:49 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 156
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 12 times
Thanks so much! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:18 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 156
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 12 times
Sorry for posting twice but it works great on Satele, but when I test it on Malgus he doesn't get every weight he should, he has Right Toe, Pelvis, Right Hip, and those bones are even weighted on the correct part (pelvis is weighted to most of the upper body)
Is this a bug in the script? Im glad that the script works great for Satele though :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:26 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 581
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 588 times
Hi, no it's not a bug in the script. Mine Malgus model I had to fix manually, because base bmsnew_skeleton doesn't have extra bones for cape, which Malgus model needs (those weights which you got importing Malgus model on base bmsnew_skeleton are default 3ds max generated) :) So I guess somewhere should be skeleton for Malgus, that's the skeleton-finding problems I told you. There's a "my way" to fix this, but it's a little crappy lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 1:01 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 156
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 12 times
Oh I see lol. That's fine then, maybe Malgus' cape has a skeleton somewhere else lol.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:54 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
So this script is for characters and creatures only? I'm getting some errors when i'm trying to load ships.

But anyway, it's wonderful script! I've been looking for something like this literally 2 years!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:06 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 581
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 588 times
Hi! Send me not working models, I'll try to fix my script.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:50 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 640
Has thanked: 70 times
Have thanks: 33 times
very cool work man, thanks for that, gratz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 11:39 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
zaramot wrote:
Hi! Send me not working models, I'll try to fix my script.

Agent's ship here http://www.mediafire.com/download/vufwu3d3jl9566i/spc_ps_agent_ext.rar. Well, none of the player ship are loading.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:10 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 581
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 588 times
Hi! Thanks for sample, I fixed script to import Agent's ship. But it would be great, if you send me more ships to test.

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:57 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Thank you very much! Here some more examples + some interior models of those ships. http://www.mediafire.com/download/xthn9phyuczt70q/ships.rar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:17 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 581
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 588 times
I tested all model samples and they imported fine. Check first post for updated scripts.

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:27 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Yes, it's all working now! Thank you very much!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 9:47 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Hi! Can you modify your script to import models with Z-axis up? Because it is a pain in a... rotating all the models (100+) I've imported, especially ones with bones.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SWTOR .gr2 model import maxscript
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 7:09 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:28 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
hi . I need Satele Shan model。 can you give me


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group