XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:43 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 169 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:51 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:43 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time














You can make the ads go away by registering

Hello. I could really use some help with a few models that are very important to me and my friend. The fact that we are busy with a project for which you need only the basics of these models. Without them creating everything from scratch will take months.
https://www.artstation.com/artwork/91RAO
https://sketchfab.com/models/3c54ca41be ... 1450df27d8

We tried to use Ninja Ripper 1.6.0, but scan the model was just a horrible mess in which it is difficult to understand. Plus the sword is not enough three textures.

Sword error:
[15 errors]
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0253.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0254.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0255.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0256.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0257.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0258.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0259.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0260.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0261.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0262.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0263.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0264.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0265.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0266.rip"
1 times: Can't create a mesh without positions. File: "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Mesh_0267.rip"
[3 warnings]
1 times: Can't find a texture file "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Tex_1868_0"
1 times: Can't find a texture file "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Tex_1869_1"
12 times: Can't find a texture file "D:\DAOmods\DoWtoDAO\111\Tex_0185_0"

Maybe someone can help with the download of these models? A big thank you to anyone who responds.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 11:24 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 5:41 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Im having trouble with this model
https://sketchfab.com/models/cd3d5b46f8 ... 9c90/embed

It comes out sort of gray scale but it looks like the uvs arnt quite right either

Im guessing that the textures used here are actually grayscale and it has material colors applied to it
Any way to retain the material color if this is the case?

how im doing this is using firefox x64 with it set to d3d9(d3d11 dosnt seem to work for me, no models or textures are produced when i press f12 nor dose it freeze when i press f12 like its mean to) opening the .rip in noesis and exporting to obj and then opening it in blender

Anybody got any ideas what i can do, i can always do the material color my self but it looks like the uvs arnt correct so i wonder if im doing something wrong :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:17 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:37 am
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
HI I set all progress and press ninjaripper.exe run button
But firefox run shows me freezing and blank page Can't access sketch fab or other site
Any solution?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:34 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 5:41 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
systembest wrote:
HI I set all progress and press ninjaripper.exe run button
But firefox run shows me freezing and blank page Can't access sketch fab or other site
Any solution?


What d3d you set it to and wich firefox you running x84 or x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:43 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:37 am
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
speaker60 wrote:
systembest wrote:
HI I set all progress and press ninjaripper.exe run button
But firefox run shows me freezing and blank page Can't access sketch fab or other site
Any solution?


What d3d you set it to and wich firefox you running x84 or x64


I m using x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:04 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 5:41 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
systembest wrote:
speaker60 wrote:
systembest wrote:
HI I set all progress and press ninjaripper.exe run button
But firefox run shows me freezing and blank page Can't access sketch fab or other site
Any solution?


What d3d you set it to and wich firefox you running x84 or x64


I m using x64


you using d3d9 or d3d11?

your meant to use d3d11 with x64, but i use d3d9 because d3d11 dosnt work for me

or try 'intruder inject' you will need to move the d3d9 and d3d11 dll files thats in the firefox directory(Just put them in a backup folder for now)
Let me know how you get on


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:21 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:15 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Please help me rip and convert this scene:
https://sketchfab.com/models/7671beec6d ... b884888e30
or
https://sketchfab.com/models/42565bad66 ... bba03cf0f5

I hope for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:04 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:19 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Can someone help me with the ripping with ninja ripper I'm willing to pay money just DM me please.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:39 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:47 am
Posts: 76
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 4 times
Hi guys me again, it's been a long time.

First here to report that the Ninja Ripper works great in Chrome. Second I have a problem with some models that apparently use "Zbrush's Dinamesh" the final result importing the files is a mess like you can see in the pic.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:01 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:37 am
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I tried to rip this model https://sketchfab.com/models/6234f9020a ... ff38/embed
But not working on 3ds max ninja ripper :( mesh shows plane meshes only
How can i solve this mesh issue?


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:33 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:52 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
i can successfully rip diffuse/albedo, ambient occlusion but somehow the specular/gloss/metalness maps always comes out green and glitched out. Is anyone having a similar problem?

EDIT: I managed to follow JayBass's instructions at the end there and extract everything using the devtools/inspector


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 11:34 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:57 am
Posts: 70
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Hi guys, sorry to bump the thread, but to everyone with Windows 10 having issues, chrome, 64 bit, with intruder usually works, but it creates a lot of folders. Has anyone actually gotten 32 bit firefox to work? I notice with 32 bit firefox that it doesn't even load the model with ninjaripper or without.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:45 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:23 am
Posts: 20
Location: Earth, well most of the time...
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 5 times
Jaydenthetank wrote:
Hi guys, sorry to bump the thread, but to everyone with Windows 10 having issues, chrome, 64 bit, with intruder usually works, but it creates a lot of folders. Has anyone actually gotten 32 bit firefox to work? I notice with 32 bit firefox that it doesn't even load the model with ninjaripper or without.

I use NinjaRipper v1.7.1 32bit and it works with Firefox 32bit on my Windows Vista 32bit DirectX 9 machine. I can't get it to work with anything newer. I will say it depends entirely on the website if the ripper will work or not. Some websites use software rendering techniques or wrappers that are not compatible with NinjaRipper. I have to use the Forced rip method to capture everything on the screen. I also have to set the "Forced rip interval" to 15 seconds or more depending on the rendered scene in order to capture all the geometry. Usually rotating around the scene during this process allows for more geometry to be captured.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:18 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:57 am
Posts: 70
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
gwlogan wrote:
Jaydenthetank wrote:
Hi guys, sorry to bump the thread, but to everyone with Windows 10 having issues, chrome, 64 bit, with intruder usually works, but it creates a lot of folders. Has anyone actually gotten 32 bit firefox to work? I notice with 32 bit firefox that it doesn't even load the model with ninjaripper or without.

I use NinjaRipper v1.7.1 32bit and it works with Firefox 32bit on my Windows Vista 32bit DirectX 9 machine. I can't get it to work with anything newer. I will say it depends entirely on the website if the ripper will work or not. Some websites use software rendering techniques or wrappers that are not compatible with NinjaRipper. I have to use the Forced rip method to capture everything on the screen. I also have to set the "Forced rip interval" to 15 seconds or more depending on the rendered scene in order to capture all the geometry. Usually rotating around the scene during this process allows for more geometry to be captured.


Damn, I usually have mine on like 80 seconds and use forced rip. When there is a textured model, it usually isn't until the 3rd version of the model that it actually has UV's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WebGL ripping of a model from sketchfab
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:10 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:54 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Please help me rip and convert model
https://www.shapeways.com/product/2HLNA ... arketplace

I hope for your help....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 169 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group