XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:14 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:07 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 70
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 7 times

ClubOn wrote:
Just install my pre-order copy and try to modified the Deamon dump script for the beta
But it fail. If you have any suggestion...

Uninstall your Python software and make sure you do a clean install of it using Python 2.7.3 32-bit
Then check if you have the EXACT location where the game is located, just copy/paste from the window explorer page where the exe is.
double check for the cas.cat location, but from the looks of it you need to do a clean install for Python.

cheers

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:28 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 6:26 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
mono24 wrote:
ClubOn wrote:
Just install my pre-order copy and try to modified the Deamon dump script for the beta
But it fail. If you have any suggestion...

Uninstall your Python software and make sure you do a clean install of it using Python 2.7.3 32-bit
Then check if you have the EXACT location where the game is located, just copy/paste from the window explorer page where the exe is.
double check for the cas.cat location, but from the looks of it you need to do a clean install for Python.

cheers


Effectively with Python 32bit it launch but still doesnt extract... I've got the "Chunk file not found" all the time... I will wait Deamon release a new script cause I'm really not an expert in this :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:32 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1233
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 604 times
I've just made a ZSTD wrapper for SWBF2 scrtipt to work with full game. As soon as someone who has the game (and not only few files like I do) will test it, it will be published here.

After that, everyone will be able to use my model/texture/facefixing tools as before.

To fix faces which were not in beta, I need their files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:01 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:57 pm
Posts: 136
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Have thanks: 29 times
If you don't have someone to test it already, i have the full game and could do it. Either way, can't wait for this!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:23 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1233
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 604 times
ok this is the current state of testing

32-bit python 2.7.3 as usual
and you should change directories as usual

probably will dump most, if not all files


Last edited by daemon1 on Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:27 am, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:26 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:28 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
I can't get anything working, i just get this
"abilities.toc
Error executing fb_zstd.
C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\STAR WARS Battlefront II\Data\Win32\installation\initialexperience\cas_02.cas 509851537 40 E:\swbf2full_dump/bundles/res/fx/cinematics/textures/flares/t_cin_flare2x4_02_d f881310af9f6953b 02000000886f08960000000000000000.AtlasTexture"

https://gyazo.com/cfda25e2e9d5dce77db16f81502710a7


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:37 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1233
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 604 times
maybe its access rights. If not, check folder names.


Last edited by daemon1 on Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:47 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:57 pm
Posts: 136
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Have thanks: 29 times
I get the same error, even with the new version. I turned anti virus and anything else that could prevent the exe from running off, and also set it to be run as admin. Folder names are these: https://cdn.pbrd.co/images/GU7uYtA.png
Only added one cat directory for now but i doubt that's the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:55 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1233
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 604 times
I dont think you can set it to run as admin when its called from python. Anyway i still think its about access rights. Thy putting a few files into your normal drive (not origin folder) and run it there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:15 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1233
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 604 times
also python sometimes messing up folder names with some special characters. Anyway, one user was able to run it already. So it must be just some naming/access problem. Usual for python scripts.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:16 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:57 pm
Posts: 136
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Have thanks: 29 times
Yeah really seemed to be about being in origin folder. Put it elsewhere and it works now. Thanks a lot!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:44 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:05 pm
Posts: 24
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 7 times
yeh. a full dump? i'm not interested. frosty editor and mod should be upgraded to allow selective extraction and maybe mod it to make this a good game. you know it's flawed.

and... somebody shoot the moderators or garry himself on facepunch. this numb box is terrible. i don't get why i'm blocked from the modelling forum behind a stupid 'we only do gmail accounts' (which i can't register with a new mobile crap). i'd still like responding to casual support question that i know the answers for, but... i can't.

it all sux. maybe i should just leave.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:34 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 70
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 7 times
daemon1 wrote:
maybe its access rights. Try this version. If not, check folder names.

Tried first version on the updated full game script as you mentioned, for NFS Payback, but I had to delete the .exe and the .dll you made for the SWBF2 game (otherwise the .exe you made would crash instantly, since its made for SWBF obviously) and I used the LZ77.dll and also to enable it in the script, after more than 2h of extraction an error popped out but I could not save it to post it here as python crashed.

There is a newly patched update for the NFSP game and wanted to try the script but no real success any possibility to make a version compatible please?
What files you need so I can upload for testing?

btw the script that extracts but shows error mid way, looks like this with the following modified lines by me:
Code:
bf4Directory    =r"R:\Origin\games\Need for Speed Payback"
targetDirectory = r"E:\3D Assets Game Geometry\NFSP_dump"
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
tocRoot  = r"patch\win32" #patched and xpack files FIRST
tocRoot = r"data\win32"   #unpatched vanilla files SECOND
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
catPath        = r"Data\Win32\configurations\streaminginstallpackage\cas.cat"
updateCatPath  = r"Patch\Win32\configurations\streaminginstallpackage\cas.cat"

catPath2       = r"Data\Win32\configurations\superbundleinstallpackage\cas.cat"
updateCatPath2 = r"Patch\Win32\configurations\superbundleinstallpackage\cas.cat"
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
LZ77 = cdll.LoadLibrary("LZ77")
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
try: readCat(cat, catPath2)
except: print "Patched cat not found."

if "tocRoot" in locals():  dumpRoot(tocRoot)
if "tocRoot2" in locals(): dumpRoot(tocRoot2)


If I still try the first script made for SWBF2 beta regardless of modification for NFSP it will not read and extract the patched cas/cat from update folder, keeps saying "Patched cat not found."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:55 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 1:45 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Getting the Chunk not found problem. All directories are set to the correct places.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:23 am 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:57 pm
Posts: 136
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 92 times
Have thanks: 29 times
I let it extract until it was done and it resulted in about 15gb extracted files out of ~50 that the game is. Most characters didn't extract (their folders are there but empty). The files that did extract work fine though so i'm not sure what goes wrong.
I get "Chunk not found" on a lot of entries too, while the folders are set properly.

If it helps i could provide more game files.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Escope12, Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group