XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:38 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:16 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
Python script to convert audio


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Last edited by daemon1 on Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 8:55 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
Face-fixing SMDs for all 32 faces from SWBF2. I didn't check them all, but must be correct.

One strange thing: I checked all of the face animation assets, and they ALL present in VURs, except one! And this one also was in alpha, but no model corresponds to it. Must be some face they didn't put in the game yet.

Image
Image


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:49 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:07 am
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
what plugin would i use to port the models into say max or something
plus how do i get textures?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:45 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
Audio script in the post above updated. Now it must get all sounds, including 9 ones which used more than 128 chunks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:20 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
Texture Batch converter


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:41 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:05 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times
daemon1 wrote:
Texture Batch converter


bug: it saves duplicates when the 'remove trailing zeroes' is checked. and i'd like to have a choice to output to another folder. build a copy of the folder tree, rather then converting into the extract folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:52 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
episoder wrote:
daemon1 wrote:
Texture Batch converter


bug: it saves duplicates when the 'remove trailing zeroes' is checked. and i'd like to have a choice to output to another folder. build a copy of the folder tree, rather then converting into the extract folder.


Its not my tool, I just corrected it to support SWBF. I'm not going to improve it ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:24 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:05 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times
okay. thx anyway. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:05 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:07 am
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
ok every thing worked out great but the final issue is how do i open the mesh files to 3ds max


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:40 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:05 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times
savinpvtmike wrote:
ok every thing worked out great but the final issue is how do i open the mesh files to 3ds max


use an smd importer. max got wallworm. blender has sourcetools.

yeh. just refering to your facepunch post. i can't answer there anymore. they got a dumb mod and a stupid cat. /blah


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:51 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:07 am
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
episoder wrote:
savinpvtmike wrote:
ok every thing worked out great but the final issue is how do i open the mesh files to 3ds max


use an smd importer. max got wallworm. blender has sourcetools.

yeh. just refering to your facepunch post. i can't answer there anymore. they got a dumb mod and a stupid cat. /blah

i usually cant get answers there these days for anything
plus you are talking about the mesh files right or the smd files to fix faces
cus im trying to port some vehicles and other things
these type of files
Image

ik it used to have a mesh file and a chunks file but that dosnt work anymore


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:19 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:05 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 2 times
have you read the 1st post howto use the tools? you gotta search the walrus_humanmale file, need the meshset files and find the chunk files. then put them all in the folder with the mesh tool. then use command prompt or a batch file with the command.

Fb_BF1_mesh <mesh> <chunk>

where mesh and chunk obviously gotta be replaced with the proper meshset and chunk file names.

to find the chunks you may have to use a hexeditor and read in the meshset files. there's the sha1 or whatever hash name in it. then copy those to the tool folder. then execute the mesh tool. that should give a sorta working smd.

if you wanna avoid all of this you gotta ask rancor022 on facepunch to give you the frosty version that has working export. nobody is allowed to share it, but he does it. i won't. still all good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:53 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 1:45 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Did I do something wrong with the converter? Keep getting this at the end:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "Q:\Games\Origin\STAR WARS Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta\fb3decoder.py", line 576, in <module>
main()
File "Q:\Games\Origin\STAR WARS Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta\fb3decoder.py", line 566, in main
dbx=Dbx(f,relPath)
File "Q:\Games\Origin\STAR WARS Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta\fb3decoder.py", line 343, in __init__
inst=self.readComplex(instanceRepeater.complexInde x,f,True)
File "Q:\Games\Origin\STAR WARS Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta\fb3decoder.py", line 369, in readComplex
cmplx.fields.append(self.readField(fieldIndex,f))
File "Q:\Games\Origin\STAR WARS Battlefront II Multiplayer Beta\fb3decoder.py", line 422, in readField
(typ,length)=numDict[fieldDesc.type]
KeyError: 16685


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:20 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:07 am
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
ok so if i would open the mesh set file in hex editor what is the general area where i can find the correct chunk file name


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:11 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1207
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 566 times
savinpvtmike wrote:
ok so if i would open the mesh set file in hex editor what is the general area where i can find the correct chunk file name


I will make a new version soon, that will automatically get the right chunk from "chunks" folder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: medwed and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group