XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Tue May 30, 2017 2:00 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Forza Studio 4.0 Forza Motorsport Resource Extraction Tool
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 10:14 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:23 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time














You can make the ads go away by registering

So a friend and myself have been looking into how to reverse the coding for Mike Davis' program Forza Studio. Well I know so much as to what my uncle has told me about the coding wise for the program but doesn't have the time on his hands at the moment. I was just wondering if someone on here could either explain it or reverse the code for us? He's told me that the functions are private voids, but they're taking two arguments/bits of information that you need to feed into it, then next screen calls that function around where newmenuitems() is, this just opened about 20 questions. When you Import a .carbin from an extracted Forza car file when you right click on the file it says Extract Checked and Extract All, we're looking to add an Import menu there also. If anyone could help it would be much appreciated


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Forza Studio 4.0 Forza Motorsport Resource Extraction To
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:13 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:13 am
Posts: 579
Has thanked: 64 times
Have thanks: 123 times
"reverse the coding" :eek:

adding context menu items is very easy. how would you go about writing the actual importing feature?

_________________
Useful tool links:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Forza Studio 4.0 Forza Motorsport Resource Extraction To
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:35 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:23 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Well whether it's reversing the code or not I don't know. It may be the fact that it needs to be edited for the "Import" feature to be added to the program. A friend spoke to Mike and he said he didn't have the time or have a modified console in order to test it. Now we have the consoles to test it out, just don't have the knowledge to change the way how the program has been written. We don't know how we're going to go about writing a script for the import feature but there must be a way. We're just looking for someone who can help us out as much as possible.


Last bumped by SimplyFunky on Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:35 pm.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group