XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:03 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 465 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 31  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:29 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 822
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 29 times

AlphaTwentyThree wrote:
Script updated, should work now. :)



Strange, when import the menu track in audition it starts playing but then it cuts off and crashes the program. in explorer dbpoweramp shows a runtime of over 6minutes, that can't be right unless if the file is compressed really small.

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:33 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
EA_ASF_scan.bms
Just scans for the older EA *.asf files. Can be used on the other *.mus containers that don't contain any header information.
Code:
get BNAME basename
string BNAME += "_"
set OFFSET 0

for i = 1
    goto OFFSET
    FindLoc OFFSET string "\x53\x43\x48\x6c\x2c\x0\x0\x0" 0 ""
    goto OFFSET
    FindLoc SIZE string "\x53\x43\x45\x6c\x8" 0 ""
    math SIZE += 5
    math SIZE -= OFFSET
    set NAME BNAME
    string NAME += i
    string NAME += ".asf"
    log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    math OFFSET += SIZE
next i

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:35 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
OrangeC wrote:
AlphaTwentyThree wrote:
Script updated, should work now. :)



Strange, when import the menu track in audition it starts playing but then it cuts off and crashes the program. in explorer dbpoweramp shows a runtime of over 6minutes, that can't be right unless if the file is compressed really small.

Ah ok, still something wrong... will take a look tomorrow.

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:07 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 822
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 29 times
The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:46 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 3:03 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 822
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 29 times
Thanks it works great!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:20 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:48 pm
Posts: 56
Has thanked: 22 times
Have thanks: 10 times
Hello Аlpha,сan you write a script for converting from at3 to msf\MSF?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:03 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
mauzerX wrote:
Hello Аlpha,сan you write a script for converting from at3 to msf\MSF?

Hm, I can try but some of the variables are unknown to me so I have no idea which value they should hold. But maybe it works nevertheless - I have no possibility to test it, though. Will drop you a PM when I get to coding it.

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:04 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
Updated the script to add PS2 ADPCM (*.ss2) headers - a test was missing if the interleave and stream size fit together.

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:36 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:48 pm
Posts: 56
Has thanked: 22 times
Have thanks: 10 times
AlphaTwentyThree wrote:
Hm, I can try but some of the variables are unknown to me so I have no idea which value they should hold. But maybe it works nevertheless - I have no possibility to test it, though. Will drop you a PM when I get to coding it.

Thx,I'll be waiting impatiently :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:16 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
func_header_SS2.bms
My second and more sophisticated approach to add a custom PS2 ADPCM SS2 header for vgmstream. I've used the include function and kept the main function as small as possible so that most of the actions needed are done in the function. Thus, scripts for other PS2 headers can be very easily and quickly assembled (just some 'go' and 'get' commands). As you can see I also updated the script with a memory pre-allocation to make it _way_ faster. :)
Code:
# append SS2 header (PS2 ADPCM) to any data and write to disk
# needed variables:
# OFFSET, SIZE, FREQ, CH, INTERLEAVE, NAME (optional)
# (c) 2012-04-10 by AlphaTwentyThree of XeNTaX

startfunction SS2
   set MSIZE SIZE
   math MSIZE += 0x38
   putVarChr MEMORY_FILE MSIZE 0
   log MEMORY_FILE 0 0
   set MEMORY_FILE binary "\x53\x53\x68\x64\x18\x00\x00\x00\x10\x00\x00\x00\xb0\x36\x00\x00\x02\x00\x00\x00\xc0\x2f\x00\x00\xff\xff\xff\xff\xff\xff\xff\xff\x53\x53\x62\x64\x00\xe8\x11\x00"
   append
   log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET SIZE
   append
   
   putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0xc FREQ long
   putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x10 CH byte
   putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x14 INTERLEAVE long
   putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x24 SIZE long
   if NAME == ""
      get NAME basename
      string NAME += ".ss2"
   endif
   get SIZE asize MEMORY_FILE
   log NAME 0 SIZE MEMORY_FILE
endfunction


Example for external access:
Code:
# create a manual SS2 header (PS2 ADPCM)
# (c) 2012-04-10 by AlphaTwentyThree of XeNTaX

include "func_header_SS2.bms"
set FREQ 44100
set CH 2
set INTERLEAVE 0x2400
set OFFSET 0x800
set NAME ""
get SIZE asize
math SIZE -= OFFSET
callfunction SS2 1

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Last edited by AlphaTwentyThree on Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:50 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 822
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 29 times
Once again OJ here with another riveting format :P

Call Of Duty black ops this time around treyarch did not add any headers to there ms adpcm audio. well RIFF headers, instead there is another custom header with sample and channel count.
but can't get any other info to decode to add a proper header in genh.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=K9PA9KQH

Your ima adpcm header did not work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:19 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
OrangeC wrote:
Once again OJ here with another riveting format :P

Call Of Duty black ops this time around treyarch did not add any headers to there ms adpcm audio. well RIFF headers, instead there is another custom header with sample and channel count.
but can't get any other info to decode to add a proper header in genh.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=K9PA9KQH

Your ima adpcm header did not work.
Of course it doesn't work when it's MS ADPCM... ;) Well, this finally looks like I have to write some MS_ADPCM heasder adder. Such a coincidence that I was taking a look at Two Worlds (PC), which also has a MS ADPCM header variant. But I couldn't figure it out yet, seems like some variable is in the wrong place. Playing time is correct, it's just not played properly. Don't use GENH, development has stopped there and who knows how long those *.genh files are still playable. I've changed to the original headers, too.

_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:51 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 822
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 29 times
aha i see now, will wait for your header. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My quickBMS scripts
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:19 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Posts: 984
Has thanked: 74 times
Have thanks: 585 times
Quake_4_X360_xpr.bms
Just coded a script to extract those *.xpr sound containers of Quake 4 for the Xbox 360. :) The extracted XMA files have an XMA header variant so I'll write another script that converts these to decodable XMA files with seek table.
Code:
IDSTRING XPR2
endian big
get INFOSIZE long
get DATASIZE long
get FILES long
set OFFCORR INFOSIZE
math OFFCORR += 0xc

for i = 1 <= FILES
   getDstring EXT 4
   get HEADER long
   get HEADERSIZE long
   get OFFSET long
   get SIZE long
   get NAMEPOS long
   math HEADER += 0xc
   math NAMEPOS += 0xc
   math OFFSET += OFFCORR
   savepos MYOFF
   goto NAMEPOS
   get NAME string
   string NAME += "."
   string NAME += EXT
   savepos NAMEPOS
   goto MYOFF
   log MEMORY_FILE 0 0
   append
   log MEMORY_FILE HEADER HEADERSIZE
   log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET SIZE
   get SIZE asize MEMORY_FILE
   log NAME 0 SIZE MEMORY_FILE
   append
next i



_________________
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 465 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 31  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: futuretime23 and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group