XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:01 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 478 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 32  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:09 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:33 pm
Posts: 111
Has thanked: 34 times
Have thanks: 129 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

vertalius wrote:
I would like to know about bones export too...How did you do that? All the bones are weigted? Mesh is skinned?

I've mentioned everything about the bones in my .gr2 specification; if you know a little bit about programming, you should be able to get the bones. :)

http://wiki.xentax.com/index.php?title= ... model_file

Each NPC and each placeable with movable parts belongs to a certain body type. If you know which body type it is, you can look up the skeleton file.
For example,
/resources/art/dynamic/spec/bfnnew_skeleton.gr2
is the skeleton file for female NPCs with body type 2 (in the files, this body type is called "bfn", which probably stands for "body female normal").
Skeleton files have the same structure as other .gr2 files, but the field I call "type of .gr2 file" is set to 0x02, and you can find a list of the bone joints at offsetBoneStructure = 0x70.
Each joint is defined with:
- uint32: offsetBoneName
- int32: parentBoneIndex
- 16 floats: 4x4 joint-to-parent rotation matrix
- 16 floats: 4x4 joint-to-root rotation matrix
With this information, you will be able to draw a skeleton yourself.

The regular .gr2 files then contain a list of joints that are used by the current model. Also, each dynamic model has a vertexSize of 32, so each vertex will contain information on up to four bones that influence it's position, as well as the weights for each bone. See the "Vertices" section of my specification for more information.


So with the information from the specification, you should be able to get a model with a skeleton structure. However, I have not yet figured out the format of the .jba, .mph and .amx files which contain the animations. If anyone has made any progress with those, please do share! Unfortunately, I lack the knowledge to parse the animations myself since that matrix Math is way above my head... :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:36 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
Unfortunately I know nothing about programming, so... I've asked about simple way to get skeletons/bones than those you've mentioned in post above =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:07 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 684
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 707 times
Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SWTOR models with bones (3ds max 2009-2011)

Instruction:
1. Load SWTOR_BONES.ms
2. Point it to a file like ***_skeleton.gr2
3. Bones will be loaded

4. Load SWTOR.ms
5. Point it to a file like ***.gr2 without word "skeleton"
6. Model will be loaded above bones

Done

ImageImage


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
Making model-import scripts, PM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 1:54 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 189
Has thanked: 55 times
Have thanks: 19 times
Any of you guys know where to find the lightsabers or other items such as that? Like Satele's Lightsaber?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:27 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
2 zaramot
Thanks a lot man! That was exactly what I've looked for!

Is there any chance to get bone weights from models to get them rigged & ready to animate?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:38 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 684
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 707 times
Weights are supported, there are problems with finding right skeleton for models. But if you will find right one, weights will work fine. Here's some player models for you to test, that weights works normal.

P.S. Should be skeletons with extra bones - for capes, cloth, skirts, loin etc. Base skeletons don't have them - that's the problem.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
Making model-import scripts, PM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:11 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
No, skeletons is ok, but some body parts is not "fully" skinned/rigged.
For example, when I import mesh "chest_xxxx_xx_01.gr2" to 3dmax, skin modificator doesn't have all the bones, only 2-3 of them so I need to add needed bones & weight them manually :(
But when I load to that skeleton another body part it have all the needed bones in skin modificator & fully rigged.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 5:25 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 189
Has thanked: 55 times
Have thanks: 19 times
That's probably the problem with capes/cloth etc. It was like that with Malgus, he didn't have cape bones which caused problems with the weights.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:36 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
2 swtor miner

Do you have any update/news your viewer or noesis plugin for swtor?

BTW in Noesis i get an error, when trying to import some of .gr2 models - I've described the problem here viewtopic.php?f=16&t=9703&p=93195#p93195

2 Zaramot

Can you edit your "SWTOR bones/models import" script to load them with Z axis up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 2:44 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
Any updates for exporting animations?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 12:19 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 12:05 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 34 times
Hey guys it's been a while!

Here's my latest Hashlist: hashes_filename.zip

Not including French/German localized filenames, it's status is 477,503/489,639 files named, only missing 12,136 filenames. Of which ~5700 are map image prototype files that will likely never have their names discovered. So that's ~6400 filenames left to discover, the vast majority of which are animation/fx related.

You'll be needing this new hashlist to play with my updated GR2 Noesis Plugin.

It'll now attempt to load textures from the material files directly, rather than searching for them in nearby folders. This means you'll likely have to extract all the swtor_main_art*.tor archives to a folder to ensure that the materials/textures are available for loading. And change the swtor-config.xml file to point to where the "resources" folder is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:09 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 0 time
swtor miner wrote:
Hey guys it's been a while!

Here's my latest Hashlist: hashes_filename.zip

Not including French/German localized filenames, it's status is 477,503/489,639 files named, only missing 12,136 filenames. Of which ~5700 are map image prototype files that will likely never have their names discovered. So that's ~6400 filenames left to discover, the vast majority of which are animation/fx related.

You'll be needing this new hashlist to play with my updated GR2 Noesis Plugin.

It'll now attempt to load textures from the material files directly, rather than searching for them in nearby folders. This means you'll likely have to extract all the swtor_main_art*.tor archives to a folder to ensure that the materials/textures are available for loading. And change the swtor-config.xml file to point to where the "resources" folder is.

i downloaded the latest noesis aswell as re-extracted all the models and textures but when i load a model into noesis i can see the model but no textures are loaded, i also set up the path correctly but still no textures, do you know what the issue might be?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 11:28 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 12:05 am
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 34 times
luke9511 wrote:
swtor miner wrote:
Hey guys it's been a while!

Here's my latest Hashlist: hashes_filename.zip

Not including French/German localized filenames, it's status is 477,503/489,639 files named, only missing 12,136 filenames. Of which ~5700 are map image prototype files that will likely never have their names discovered. So that's ~6400 filenames left to discover, the vast majority of which are animation/fx related.

You'll be needing this new hashlist to play with my updated GR2 Noesis Plugin.

It'll now attempt to load textures from the material files directly, rather than searching for them in nearby folders. This means you'll likely have to extract all the swtor_main_art*.tor archives to a folder to ensure that the materials/textures are available for loading. And change the swtor-config.xml file to point to where the "resources" folder is.

i downloaded the latest noesis aswell as re-extracted all the models and textures but when i load a model into noesis i can see the model but no textures are loaded, i also set up the path correctly but still no textures, do you know what the issue might be?


Open up the Swtor.py plug-in file and remove the "#" in front of "#noesis.logPopup()" and save it. Reopen Noesis and paste the debug output here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:48 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 0 time
swtor miner wrote:
luke9511 wrote:
swtor miner wrote:
Hey guys it's been a while!

Here's my latest Hashlist: hashes_filename.zip

Not including French/German localized filenames, it's status is 477,503/489,639 files named, only missing 12,136 filenames. Of which ~5700 are map image prototype files that will likely never have their names discovered. So that's ~6400 filenames left to discover, the vast majority of which are animation/fx related.

You'll be needing this new hashlist to play with my updated GR2 Noesis Plugin.

It'll now attempt to load textures from the material files directly, rather than searching for them in nearby folders. This means you'll likely have to extract all the swtor_main_art*.tor archives to a folder to ensure that the materials/textures are available for loading. And change the swtor-config.xml file to point to where the "resources" folder is.

i downloaded the latest noesis aswell as re-extracted all the models and textures but when i load a model into noesis i can see the model but no textures are loaded, i also set up the path correctly but still no textures, do you know what the issue might be?


Open up the Swtor.py plug-in file and remove the "#" in front of "#noesis.logPopup()" and save it. Reopen Noesis and paste the debug output here.

looks like from me reading the log it is my fault cause of the way i extracted it, i will start over and edit my post wether it was a success or not, also all of the mat files are missing the .mat on them and they are showing up as microsoft access files which is strange

ok it was a success and it was my fault due to how i had the folders setup but thanks for the help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars - The Old Republic - Beta
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:49 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:23 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Hey all,

I was wondering if someone could direct me to where skill tree ability names and the hover tooltip text descriptions are stored? I have NodeViewer and Noesis but wasn't seeing the descriptions on my first look-through.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 478 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 32  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group