XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 11:32 pm 
Offline
VIP member
VIP member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 11:00 am
Posts: 561
Has thanked: 16 times
Have thanks: 15 times

Ekey wrote:
Hm strange. You can see for example : on my screen offset for file language/portoguese.txt is 0x10674a85c but on your screen 0x10674a858 - difference 4. Seems not all files with FLAG 1 is compressed or bug with OFFSET. I check it later. Try this one

Code:
# Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2 (PC) (PACKED format) 0.1a
#
# Written by Ekey (h4x0r)
# http://forum.xentax.com
#
# script for QuickBMS http://quickbms.aluigi.org

comtype unzip_dynamic

idstring "BFPK"
get VERSION short
get FLAG short
get FILES long

for i = 0 < FILES
    get NSIZE long
    getdstring NAME NSIZE
    get SIZE long
    get OFFSET longlong
    savepos TEMP
   
    goto OFFSET
    get ZSIZE long
    savepos OFFSET
   
    if ZSIZE == SIZE
        log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    else
        clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
    endif
    goto TEMP
next i


A silly request..what i need to change to extract the data?, NOT decompress, i want the files compressed.
Thanks.

You can make the ads go away by registering


_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:21 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:07 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Haoose wrote:
Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)


Can you make it to support Xbox360 font files? They are the same, just the names are:

x360arial20.alpha.dds
x360arial20.alpha.mst
x360bradley47.alpha.dds
x360bradley47.alpha.mst

Otherwise your tool works with 360, too. No problem there. Just doesn't support the font files. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:33 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 274
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 179 times
benzinjiq snake
Check: http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar

_________________
-= GP-team =-
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:37 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:22 pm
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 1 time
DLC content 4 Revelations is complete 'resource pack' to which games switch's when DLC is activated. to make your mod working for DLC just put it in DLC folder for example /content/4/ and name Data01.packed - works like a charm. there is also DataEnglish.packed (in console 64kb chunk format) which contains one localized texture ('no wolves allowed'). didn't tried yet to override, but even if had to be replaced its just 326KB.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:47 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 2 times
Hello
I wanted to open the file Castlevania Lords of Shadow 2 \ content \ 0 \ Data00.packed (1036 343 kb)


[quote]incomplete input file number 0, can't read 4 bytes.
anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted
[/quote]


An idea?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:59 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:40 am
Posts: 116
Has thanked: 50 times
Have thanks: 5 times
Ekey wrote:
Done.

Code:
# Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - Ultimate Edition (PC-DEMO) (DAT format) 0.3
#
# Written by Ekey (h4x0r)
# http://forum.xentax.com
#
# script for QuickBMS http://quickbms.aluigi.org

idstring "BFPK"
get VERSION long
get TABLESIZE long
math TABLESIZE += 16
savepos TABLEOFFSET

callfunction TableDecrypt 1

getdstring TRASH 0x10 MEMORY_FILE
get FILES long MEMORY_FILE

for i = 0 < FILES
    get NSIZE long MEMORY_FILE
    getdstring NAME NSIZE MEMORY_FILE
    get SIZE long MEMORY_FILE
    get OFFSET long MEMORY_FILE
   
    if VERSION = 2
        log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    elseif VERSION = 3
        goto OFFSET
        get ZSIZE long
        savepos OFFSET
        clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
    endif
next i

startfunction TableDecrypt
    encryption aes_256_cbc "\x50\x43\x56\x80\x72\x73\xEE\x6F\xF1\x44\xF3\x6E\xEA\xDF\x79\x43\x6C\x69\x6D\x61\x78\x53\x74\x75\x64\x69\x6F\x73\x32\x30\x31\x33"
    log MEMORY_FILE TABLEOFFSET TABLESIZE
    encryption "" ""
endfunction


I want to translate (localization) Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, and use of the BMS script's Ekey and uppack sucessfully but when used reimporter 3 file: " english.txt "," arial20.alpha.dds "," bradley47.alpha.dds " the capacity increased file size and game not working. if only import "english.txt" the file size "Data00.dat" no change but could not get into the game. Thanks for any help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:05 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 10:27 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi,

Friends I ps3 user.
I'm having trouble Data00.Packed reimport.
I would like your help in this regard.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:13 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:35 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
What exactly is this xdbg_malloc() error in quickbms? I mean technically.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 3:37 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:14 pm
Posts: 169
Has thanked: 9 times
Have thanks: 5 times
Haoose wrote:
Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)


Link is death :)
Can you refresh please ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 12:23 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 274
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 179 times
Taner038 wrote:
Haoose wrote:
Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)


Link is death :)
Can you refresh please ?

http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)

_________________
-= GP-team =-
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:18 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Posts: 66
Has thanked: 40 times
Have thanks: 3 times
Haoose wrote:
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)


Can you make it to support PS3 font files? They are the same, just the names are:

ps3arial20.alpha.dds
ps3arial20.alpha.mst
ps3bradley47.alpha.dds
ps3bradley47.alpha.mst

Your tool works with ps3, too. No problem there. Just doesn't support the font files. Thanks for anyhelp! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:27 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 274
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 179 times
shadowlonely1989 wrote:
Can you make it to support PS3 font files?

Packer for localisation (PC/XBOX360/PS3)
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)

_________________
-= GP-team =-
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:14 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Posts: 66
Has thanked: 40 times
Have thanks: 3 times
Haoose wrote:
shadowlonely1989 wrote:
Can you make it to support PS3 font files?

Packer for localisation (PC/XBOX360/PS3)
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)


I tried to test on PC and Xbos360 patch, working with text and try to extract file with quickbms, working normal. But with ps3 patch, it show an error. Please help!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:10 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Posts: 274
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 179 times
shadowlonely1989
Fixed. Check now.

_________________
-= GP-team =-
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:50 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Posts: 66
Has thanked: 40 times
Have thanks: 3 times
Haoose wrote:
shadowlonely1989
Fixed. Check now.


Thank you very much!



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sir Kane, TON and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group