XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 2:33 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fortnite
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:18 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 364
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 121 times

Hey, did anyone try to unpack the pak files from Fortnite From Epic Games?

It looks like it is using Unreal 4.
https://www.unrealengine.com/en-US/blog ... l-engine-4

Can someone tell me how to unpack them ?

Tnx x 1000

T.

You can make the ads go away by registering


_________________
My Game Dev Blog
My Starcraft II Mod files and scripts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:45 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 364
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 121 times
Ok I found this script here, http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/unreal_tournament_4.bms

it seems to do the trick on the FortniteGame-Windows.pak file which is 13GB

... extracting

:D

T.

_________________
My Game Dev Blog
My Starcraft II Mod files and scripts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:53 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:58 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Nish, Serbia
Has thanked: 24 times
Have thanks: 10 times
according to Gildor, this game is using a non standard version of the unreal engine. he said he would look into adding support for it in UE Viewer when Fortnite gets closer to release.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:06 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 364
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 121 times
Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.

_________________
My Game Dev Blog
My Starcraft II Mod files and scripts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:31 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:59 pm
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
TaylorMouse wrote:
Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.



it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:25 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:15 am
Posts: 361
Has thanked: 54 times
Have thanks: 79 times
ALIEN31ITA wrote:
it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(

QuickBMS v0.8.3

There you go :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:18 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:11 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hey , does is still work ? Im trying to unpack it with key 10 as said in script but it is doing nothing . Can u help please ? :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fortnite
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:48 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:30 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
It worked on an earlyer 2017 version, you can still find it out there.

I'm trying to load the map itself and export to make a topographic map of the whole region. Anybody has some tips or maybe help me build a tiff file to work with?



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group