XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 5:52 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:52 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 49
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times

The TMD format is also pretty straightforward. It's used for UI key values e.g.
"CORE_QUEST_EMP_TXT_ITEM" -> "<ITEM_NAME> x <ITEM_NUM>"

Code:
typedef struct {
  int count;
  Entry entries[count];
} TMDFile;

typedef struct {
  int keySize;
  wchar_t key[keySize];
  int valueSize;
  wchar_t value[valueSize];
} Entry


You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:45 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:15 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Finally succeeded!!

Although it is pso2 model......
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:23 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:51 am
Posts: 53
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 4 times
marcussacana wrote:
about the suppose of a method to edit, can talk more?

Well, sharing the method would be much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:24 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 pm
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 3 times
SkacikPL wrote:
Well, sharing the method would be much appreciated.

do not count on me. I dont know too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 12:15 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 1:31 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
delguoqing wrote:
o0Crofty0o wrote:
Thank you very much!
Any word on how to get the wmb parser to work? Does it require a specific Python version?


I'm using python 2.7.8, and most likely it will work with 2.7.x.

Make sure you have python installed, then run the script with the wmb file path as argument.
for example:
python wmb_parser.py D:\data006\pl\pl000_dtt\pl000.wmb

A gtb file should be generated in the same directory as the wmb file. Then you can use Blender addon to import it.

Here's what it should look like in Blender.

Attachment:
9S.png


Hello, it`s my first time to use English communicate with others, sorry for my poor English
could you please show me an example of using the splitdds.py? i spent a lot of time but have no progress.now i can import the gtb file but no textures for my models.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 2:25 am 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:55 am
Posts: 17
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 24 times
painpi wrote:
delguoqing wrote:
o0Crofty0o wrote:
Thank you very much!
Any word on how to get the wmb parser to work? Does it require a specific Python version?


I'm using python 2.7.8, and most likely it will work with 2.7.x.

Make sure you have python installed, then run the script with the wmb file path as argument.
for example:
python wmb_parser.py D:\data006\pl\pl000_dtt\pl000.wmb

A gtb file should be generated in the same directory as the wmb file. Then you can use Blender addon to import it.

Here's what it should look like in Blender.

Attachment:
9S.png


Hello, it`s my first time to use English communicate with others, sorry for my poor English
could you please show me an example of using the splitdds.py? i spent a lot of time but have no progress.now i can import the gtb file but no textures for my models.


python splitdds.py --wtp your_wtp_file_path --wta your_wta_file_path

There's an easier way to save you a lot of time, for example, if you have all dtt and dat files unpacked in data006, then the command below will search wta and wtp pairs, and extract all textures.
python build_texture.py data006 your_output_path_here

make sure all these textures and gtb files are in the same folder, then you can get your model textured when imported into Blender.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 5:53 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 1:31 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
delguoqing wrote:

python splitdds.py --wtp your_wtp_file_path --wta your_wta_file_path

There's an easier way to save you a lot of time, for example, if you have all dtt and dat files unpacked in data006, then the command below will search wta and wtp pairs, and extract all textures.
python build_texture.py data006 your_output_path_here

make sure all these textures and gtb files are in the same folder, then you can get your model textured when imported into Blender.

thanks very much!!!I can now use this time to do more things,such as animating my favorite characters.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 6:50 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 pm
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 3 times
Image
...some time after...
"2 new reply in the Nier Automata"
... "Maybe, now!"
... nothing...

Anyway, any news about the mruby?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 9:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Posts: 935
Has thanked: 10 times
Have thanks: 120 times
Does anyone know where menu text and all local string are pls ? This is not in mruby files, so it must be elsewhere..

_________________
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 4:32 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 pm
Posts: 23
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 3 times
michalss wrote:
Does anyone know where menu text and all local string are pls ? This is not in mruby files, so it must be elsewhere..


you look this files?
Image

and why need you the menu strings if we can't edit the story scripts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 11:23 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:45 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi, I need help. I cannot get the gtb_importer addon to work for blender. Can someone tell me which version of blender they are using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 9:27 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:45 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
nevermind, i got it to work. thanks delguoqing again for this awesome script.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 1:47 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:51 am
Posts: 53
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 4 times
Speaking off-tangent but has anyone tried to do in-game model replacement by simply switching files within the game?

Also the 10th pod skin - Amazarashi head seems to be intact as item/script in PC version but model is removed, anyone attempted borrowing it from console version?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 1:04 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:24 pm
Posts: 24
Has thanked: 16 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Pokkentag wrote:
nevermind, i got it to work. thanks delguoqing again for this awesome script.


Hi! how are you doing? I noticed your message on the forum. I faced the same problem as you. Can't install the gtb_importer. How did you manage to fix it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 5:58 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Posts: 935
Has thanked: 10 times
Have thanks: 120 times
marcussacana wrote:
michalss wrote:
Does anyone know where menu text and all local string are pls ? This is not in mruby files, so it must be elsewhere..


you look this files?
Image

and why need you the menu strings if we can't edit the story scripts?


We it is not a problem anymore, but problem is that i cannot find the main menu string so it looks like it is textures. Try to search for example for "New Game".


_________________
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group