XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sun May 28, 2017 11:54 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 12:24 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:23 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time














You can make the ads go away by registering

Ok, I've hit my limit. I'm trying to mess around with the BGM files, I can extract them, convert them to OGG, convert them back to WEM, but how in the hell do I repack them back into a WSP?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 3:59 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:45 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
lyutor1945 wrote:
Pokkentag wrote:
nevermind, i got it to work. thanks delguoqing again for this awesome script.


Hi! how are you doing? I noticed your message on the forum. I faced the same problem as you. Can't install the gtb_importer. How did you manage to fix it?


I dont know exactly how. What I did was I download the latest version of blender 2.78 and it worked. Hopefully it works the same for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 7:21 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 45
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times
nenkitsune wrote:
Ok, I've hit my limit. I'm trying to mess around with the BGM files, I can extract them, convert them to OGG, convert them back to WEM, but how in the hell do I repack them back into a WSP?

WSP is just a concatenation of the WEM files with 255 bytes alignment. You'll have to figure out where the offsets to each WEM is stored or you can't use files sizes bigger than the original WEMs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 5:11 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 pm
Posts: 22
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 2 times
Hi, i write my tool to translate the .bin files: https://github.com/marcussacana/AutomataTranslator
Works but he need delete some language of the game to overwrite...

And i found this tool to translate too... (unstable): https://github.com/micktu/att


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Posts: 931
Has thanked: 10 times
Have thanks: 120 times
marcussacana wrote:
Hi, i write my tool to translate the .bin files: https://github.com/marcussacana/AutomataTranslator
Works but he need delete some language of the game to overwrite...

And i found this tool to translate too... (unstable): https://github.com/micktu/att



Well in this game is 3 different format for texts. Also special format for Menu and locals, very messy. Did you also made tools for that ?

_________________
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 9:54 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 pm
Posts: 22
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 2 times
My tools are only to .smd and .bin

the .mcd have this struct to help: http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?t=1502& ... witterfeed
the .mcd is the menu text i think, he do not have encryption but the text format is a shit...
He contains entries of the position of a char in the font (s0001.dat>s0001.mcd => s0001.dtt) and the "string" in the .mdc is a sequence of index of the char entry... soo, is a little shit edit this...

the .dtt is like the .dat, contains just a .dds

The .dat and .pck i sent a mediafire url in the frist page of this topic.

have the .tmd, i do not created a tool to this format, but i think is just something like this
Code:
struct TMD{
int32 StrCount;
TMDEntry[] Content = new TMDEntry[StrCount];
}
struct TMDEntry{
int32 len;
byte[] Buffer = new byte[len*2];
}


anyway to the tmd i can wrote a code after...

CPK with text is: data002, data009, data012, data013, data100

i think is this:
SMD => Cutscene Subtitle
Bin => In Game Text
MCD => Menu/UI Text
DTT => A part of the .mcd, the font/texture.
TMD => I think is itens description, but looks have a general content.

--edit
Now my tool support the TMD.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:03 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:10 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
delguoqing wrote:
o0Crofty0o wrote:
Thank you very much!
Any word on how to get the wmb parser to work? Does it require a specific Python version?


I'm using python 2.7.8, and most likely it will work with 2.7.x.

Make sure you have python installed, then run the script with the wmb file path as argument.
for example:
python wmb_parser.py D:\data006\pl\pl000_dtt\pl000.wmb

A gtb file should be generated in the same directory as the wmb file. Then you can use Blender addon to import it.

Here's what it should look like in Blender.



When I try to run the script with the wmb file path as argument I get SyntaxError: invalid syntax


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 4:14 pm 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:55 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 20 times
Anony wrote:
delguoqing wrote:
o0Crofty0o wrote:
Thank you very much!
Any word on how to get the wmb parser to work? Does it require a specific Python version?


I'm using python 2.7.8, and most likely it will work with 2.7.x.

Make sure you have python installed, then run the script with the wmb file path as argument.
for example:
python wmb_parser.py D:\data006\pl\pl000_dtt\pl000.wmb

A gtb file should be generated in the same directory as the wmb file. Then you can use Blender addon to import it.

Here's what it should look like in Blender.



When I try to run the script with the wmb file path as argument I get SyntaxError: invalid syntax


Would you please post a screenshot of that error so that I can see what's happening?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 5:56 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:10 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
delguoqing wrote:
Would you please post a screenshot of that error so that I can see what's happening?


That's the error I get. I made sure to check that the file path was correct before trying to run the script.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 1:17 am 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:55 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 20 times
Anony wrote:
delguoqing wrote:
Would you please post a screenshot of that error so that I can see what's happening?


That's the error I get. I made sure to check that the file path was correct before trying to run the script.


In your case, you should execute the following command straight ahead, WITHOUT entering python interactive REPL.
C:\Python27\python.exe wmb_parser.py C:\Users\User\Desktop\rips\files\wmb\pl0000.wmb

Anyway, since many people know little about python or programming, I'll make an executable to which you can simply drag and drop. Just wait a day or two.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 3:51 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:10 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
delguoqing wrote:
Anony wrote:
delguoqing wrote:
Would you please post a screenshot of that error so that I can see what's happening?


That's the error I get. I made sure to check that the file path was correct before trying to run the script.


In your case, you should execute the following command straight ahead, WITHOUT entering python interactive REPL.
C:\Python27\python.exe wmb_parser.py C:\Users\User\Desktop\rips\files\wmb\pl0000.wmb

Anyway, since many people know little about python or programming, I'll make an executable to which you can simply drag and drop. Just wait a day or two.


Thanks. It works now. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 5:00 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:56 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 2:20 pm 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:55 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 20 times
Hi, all, I have converted my scripts into an easy-to-use executable.

Usage:
1.drag&drop "wmb" files to model_parser.exe. A gtb file will be generated.
2.drag&drop "wtp" AND "wta" files to model_parser.exe. A bunch of textures with proper names will be generated.
3.install gtb_importer addon for Blender.
4.import "gtb" file into Blender.

NOTE: if you feed the exe only wtp files, textures will be generated, but with no proper names. You have to assign textures to meshes by hand afterwards.
P.S. Also fixed a bug of unable to import some models, e.g. pascal.
https://www.mediafire.com/?eezbuyxn3hucnnv


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nier Automata
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 3:21 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:56 am
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
marcussacana wrote:
My tools are only to .smd and .bin

the .mcd have this struct to help: http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?t=1502& ... witterfeed
the .mcd is the menu text i think, he do not have encryption but the text format is a shit...
He contains entries of the position of a char in the font (s0001.dat>s0001.mcd => s0001.dtt) and the "string" in the .mdc is a sequence of index of the char entry... soo, is a little shit edit this...

the .dtt is like the .dat, contains just a .dds

The .dat and .pck i sent a mediafire url in the frist page of this topic.

have the .tmd, i do not created a tool to this format, but i think is just something like this
Code:
struct TMD{
int32 StrCount;
TMDEntry[] Content = new TMDEntry[StrCount];
}
struct TMDEntry{
int32 len;
byte[] Buffer = new byte[len*2];
}


anyway to the tmd i can wrote a code after...

CPK with text is: data002, data009, data012, data013, data100

i think is this:
SMD => Cutscene Subtitle
Bin => In Game Text
MCD => Menu/UI Text
DTT => A part of the .mcd, the font/texture.
TMD => I think is itens description, but looks have a general content.

--edit
Now my tool support the TMD.



Hi font (s0001.dat>s0001.mcd => s0001.dtt) where font files?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], judgedead53, phill05 and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group