XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1609 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 104, 105, 106, 107, 108
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:45 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 48
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

FtexTool doesn't support that file. It's using a format only <1% of all texures have (non chunked, non compressed, no metadata in the ftexs files)

Here's the fixed dds:
https://my.mixtape.moe/iecrlo.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:35 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:59 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
You're a lifesaver, atvaark. Thanks!

Quick edit, is there any possibility you could get the other textures associated with it, linked here? They give the same error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 9:12 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 48
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times
CreaseInTime wrote:
You're a lifesaver, atvaark. Thanks!

Quick edit, is there any possibility you could get the other textures associated with it, linked here? They give the same error.


They can also be unpacked by my patched tool.
https://my.mixtape.moe/ntfndx.zip

I won't be releasing the patch because I can't test if it breaks converting other textures and this bug only appears with <1% of all textures I guess.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:50 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:36 pm
Posts: 72
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 13 times
I would like to leave a note here about lua and C functions.

You can inspect any C function like this:

Code:
local a = debug.getinfo(Fox.GetDebugLevel)
for key,value in pairs(a) do --pseudocode
    print(key..value)
end


It will print out info like this:
Code:
nups : 0
what : C
func : function: 0x1b15100
lastlinedefined : -1
source : =[C]
currentline : -1
namewhat :
linedefined : -1
short_src : [C]


However that function address is NOT the actual address of C function. I built an executable with embedded lua, where C function write is called via lua. Here are the addresses of functions in C and in Lua:

Code:
func : function: 0x1b15100
write: 0x401716
l_write: 0x401742


write is the function itlself, l_write is a wrapper for lua. Both addresses are static and never change, while address from lua always changes. Most likely this is an address in Lua machine.
Code attached to the post, was built on linux machine. You will need liblua5.1, lua5.1-dev and g++.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1609 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 104, 105, 106, 107, 108

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group