XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:48 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1615 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 104, 105, 106, 107, 108
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:45 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 49
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

FtexTool doesn't support that file. It's using a format only <1% of all texures have (non chunked, non compressed, no metadata in the ftexs files)

Here's the fixed dds:
https://my.mixtape.moe/iecrlo.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:35 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:59 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
You're a lifesaver, atvaark. Thanks!

Quick edit, is there any possibility you could get the other textures associated with it, linked here? They give the same error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 9:12 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 3:19 pm
Posts: 49
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 40 times
CreaseInTime wrote:
You're a lifesaver, atvaark. Thanks!

Quick edit, is there any possibility you could get the other textures associated with it, linked here? They give the same error.


They can also be unpacked by my patched tool.
https://my.mixtape.moe/ntfndx.zip

I won't be releasing the patch because I can't test if it breaks converting other textures and this bug only appears with <1% of all textures I guess.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:50 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:36 pm
Posts: 75
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 13 times
I would like to leave a note here about lua and C functions.

You can inspect any C function like this:

Code:
local a = debug.getinfo(Fox.GetDebugLevel)
for key,value in pairs(a) do --pseudocode
    print(key..value)
end


It will print out info like this:
Code:
nups : 0
what : C
func : function: 0x1b15100
lastlinedefined : -1
source : =[C]
currentline : -1
namewhat :
linedefined : -1
short_src : [C]


However that function address is NOT the actual address of C function. I built an executable with embedded lua, where C function write is called via lua. Here are the addresses of functions in C and in Lua:

Code:
func : function: 0x1b15100
write: 0x401716
l_write: 0x401742


write is the function itlself, l_write is a wrapper for lua. Both addresses are static and never change, while address from lua always changes. Most likely this is an address in Lua machine.
Code attached to the post, was built on linux machine. You will need liblua5.1, lua5.1-dev and g++.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:13 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:36 pm
Posts: 75
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 13 times
I have tried to load a DLL and failed.

Steps I took:

First, disable DEP to be able to load our dll. If you cannot disable DEP, you will run into errors like I did (and still do).
You will need to disable software and hardware DEP. Software DEP is disabled like this:
Code:
bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOff

Hardware DEP is disabled by turning it off in BIOS, look for 'execution bit' or something like that. Some BIOSes (like mine) don't have that option, so you are probably out of luck - DEP will prevent dll from loading, mgsvtpp.exe will crash with BEX64/StackHash error. Reboot after turning them off.

Second, you need to get a 64 bit compilator - game uses 64-bit version of lua and doesn't like 32 bit dlls (this is just a guess, not 100% confirmed). I used gcc from http://winbuilds.org/. Download the installer, install everything, veryfy that it is working by typing 'gcc' in console. If it is not working - check your PATH or invoke it directly from the installation directory.

Third, write your dll. This is the hardest part, so I chose to get the source from the internet.


Fourth, compile it.
Code:
gcc -O2 -c -o test.o test.cpp
gcc -O -static -o test.dll test.o


Note: we are compiling it as a static library.
You can also try to build a shared library. To do so, get Lua 5.1.5 windows x64 build - https://sourceforge.net/projects/luabinaries/files/5.1.5/Tools%20Executables/lua-5.1.5_Win64_bin.zip/download . Put lua5.1.dll along with test.cpp, compile:

Code:
gcc -O2 -c -o test.o test.c
gcc -O -shared -o test.dll test.o -L . -llua5.1


Now we have a compiled DLL and ready to load it in the game. Put it along with mgsvtpp.exe to avoid path issues. If you have built shared library, copy lua5.1.dll there as well. You can put require code into init.lua or load it on button press - whatever you like.
Code:
require('test')
test.add1(2)
or
Code:
var add1 = package.loadlib('test','add1')
add1(2)


And here are the problems:

If you have shared library, game loads your dll AND lua5.1.dll, which results in soft hang - game is running, but the screen is frozen, inputs are not working. I see 2 possible problems with is:
  • Internal lua engine conflicts with lua5.1.dll;
  • dll is missing something.
No idea how to solve any of them.

If you have a static library, game tries to load your dll, but DEP is preventing it to load, crashing with BEX64/StackHash errors. I was unable to disable hardware part of DEP - my BIOS is missing settings. I have also tried disabling antivirus, turning on compability settings, running as admin - same error. This bug needs to be reproduced on another machine, maybe the problem is in my pc. There is also a possibility that I don't fully understand the mechanism of loading shared/static libraries and static lib is worthless.

I have also tried to load the dll using Fox module methods by calling them one by one with 'test' as parameter. Unfortunately it didn't work and I haven't seen any low-level C modules in the game that had functions with ability to load stuff (aside from Script.LoadLibrary, which loads luas only).

Edit: I have also tried to build a proxy dll as described here: http://lua-users.org/wiki/LuaProxyDll. All 4 methods failed (or maybe it's just me). Hope that will help anyone trying to do the same.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:03 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:19 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I have a question. Is it possible to locate the E3 2013 foliage textures and models stored on Phantom pain?

Image

I am curios if they could be used to replace the existing foliage and trees use in Afghanistan's map. if they don't exist within Phantom Pain then maybe they could be re-created? it might be worth a shot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:12 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:10 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
atvaark wrote:
CreaseInTime wrote:
You're a lifesaver, atvaark. Thanks!

Quick edit, is there any possibility you could get the other textures associated with it, linked here? They give the same error.


They can also be unpacked by my patched tool.
https://my.mixtape.moe/ntfndx.zip

I won't be releasing the patch because I can't test if it breaks converting other textures and this bug only appears with <1% of all textures I guess.


Hi mate i'm from PES editing community and i'm asking you for help about ftex files similair to what you patched .
when convert .ftex to .dds with your tool it comes with black dds so i think your patched tool is the solution for this problem ..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:07 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:36 pm
Posts: 75
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 13 times
FirasZinou wrote:
Hi mate i'm from PES editing community and i'm asking you for help about ftex files similair to what you patched .
when convert .ftex to .dds with your tool it comes with black dds so i think your patched tool is the solution for this problem ..

I think you should make an issue here - https://github.com/Atvaark/FtexTool/issues


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:50 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:39 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi, im new to this forum but i was send here by Atvaark.

I was in the idea of making an asthetic mod for the mgo part of the game more precise for the weapons, since we all know is not very active with zero support from the developers and probably gonna get shut down next year with the coming of MG Survive, so i said "why the hell not?". The question is: if anyone has any idea where the colour for the weapons of mgo are located? i which lua file? or where? any help would be welcome.

I did find the colours for the gear that was very easy Assets>Mgo>Config>Gear, and there i could find the hashes that the game uses for the colours, for example com_c72 is golden and com_c18 is silver, i could even put camo pattern on gear that didn't had such colour available, so im guessing it can be done for the weapons i just gotta find where they are located.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Metal Gear Solid 5 Ground Zeroes/Phantom Pain g0s archiv
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:42 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:36 pm
Posts: 75
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 13 times
Thomas Anderson wrote:
Hi, im new to this forum but i was send here by Atvaark.

I was in the idea of making an asthetic mod for the mgo part of the game more precise for the weapons, since we all know is not very active with zero support from the developers and probably gonna get shut down next year with the coming of MG Survive, so i said "why the hell not?". The question is: if anyone has any idea where the colour for the weapons of mgo are located? i which lua file? or where? any help would be welcome.

I did find the colours for the gear that was very easy Assets>Mgo>Config>Gear, and there i could find the hashes that the game uses for the colours, for example com_c72 is golden and com_c18 is silver, i could even put camo pattern on gear that didn't had such colour available, so im guessing it can be done for the weapons i just gotta find where they are located.

Try updated dictionaty - https://github.com/TinManTex/mgsv-looku ... t?raw=true or https://github.com/TinManTex/mgsv-looku ... t?raw=true


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1615 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 104, 105, 106, 107, 108

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group